We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
7
32
22
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
32
22
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 72 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2015

The place is well located and clean. Furniture is basic, here and there a screw is missing or a towel holder a bit waggly, but the Superior room for 550 baht is still very good value. It's absolutely quiet, no street noise whatsoever, and the pool is very clean and well kept. Staff is friendly and efficient by Thai standards.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank garmic57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2015 via mobile

The motel was exactly what we expected and you got what you paid for. It could have been a little cleaner and better decorated but the pool was a bonus. We ate in the restaurant and they were accommodating, making my curry without nuts after some dodgey Thai straight out the phrasebook. The food was lovely and we went to bed happy. At about 12:30 we were woken by someone rattling our door and trying to get in. After we turned the light on and looked out the curtains he quickly jumped in his car and parked next door! No fault of the motels just a drunk guy that forgot what room number he was giving us a scare!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank EdBrindley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

The pool (with slide) was a refreshing tropical oasis after 6 hours on the slow (and hot) train from Bangkok.
The room was spacious (family room-down the end near the little playground).
The restaurant food was well priced and had a good selection.
Hard beds (not an issue for us).

Our main issue was Check-in. It was not smooth and the staff were not friendly. We booked through agoda and had to prove our booking.

Don't try to walk from the station unless you have only a backpack.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank PrincessSheree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2015

My friend and I were doing a cycling trip around Sakao Province and we decided to stay at Market Motel . It happened to be a lucky choice as the rooms were spacious ,clean ,well-appointed and most importantly : quiet . As a bonus there was a swimming pool and they also have a good restaurant where we ate twice .
A nice haven in a busy border town !

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cscarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2015

Great for border crossing. but don't try to walk it. (we did.) It is a bit far for that. (Prob 10 miles.) We got in late. We reserved our room earlier in the day and when we got to the room it had been trashed. when I showed the attendant, they quickly gave us new room. It was clean and orderly. bed was not as hard as some we have slept on since being in the country. And double check the breakfast time. the time they told us was incorrect and the food had already been cleaned up.

Room Tip: quiet street
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kingservent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews