We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
7
32
22
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
32
22
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 72 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I have been here for 3 nights before crossing the border to Cambodia. We enjoyed the stay in the complex, although is not really cleaned as place where to sleep. The price is great, with 330 baht we choosed a room with fan and was ok, also because the aircon was available anyway by switching on the switch outside the room :) the toilet was ok, a bit old and simple. The swimming pool fine too, with loads of children around, expecially in the weekend (they allow other people to use it by paying a fee like 50 Baht for adults and 30 for childrens) so in the case you want some relax, the morning will be the best moment to enjoy it. The restaurant with its choice of food is a big thing: local or European food available here, prices are a bit high, and they are a bit slow to serve the food (usually we finished our big Leo beer before the food was on the table) and don't try the pizza :)
For the price this place is reasonably ok.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stefan987928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

Given the cheap price of the room (€9), this was an ideal motel for a brief stay prior to crossing the border to Cambodia the following morning. It has its own restaurant which has good food (very spicy). The staff are friendly, but don't speak much English. Rooms are basic, but what can you expect for 9€?

Stayed: December 2015
1  Thank CRP1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Quiet location, and only 10 tuktuk minutes away from the border with Cambodia (60 bath). Very good for a 1 or 2 nights stay. The rooms, although basic, are very good and clean (hard beds).
The pool in the garden is great, but in the weekends local Thai are using the pool too, so it can be a bit crowded!
The staff hardly speaks a word English, so be careful when ordering food at the restaurant!

Room Tip: Very good value
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2015

The place is well located and clean. Furniture is basic, here and there a screw is missing or a towel holder a bit waggly, but the Superior room for 550 baht is still very good value. It's absolutely quiet, no street noise whatsoever, and the pool is very clean and well kept. Staff is friendly and efficient by Thai standards.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank garmic57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2015 via mobile

The motel was exactly what we expected and you got what you paid for. It could have been a little cleaner and better decorated but the pool was a bonus. We ate in the restaurant and they were accommodating, making my curry without nuts after some dodgey Thai straight out the phrasebook. The food was lovely and we went to bed happy. At about 12:30 we were woken by someone rattling our door and trying to get in. After we turned the light on and looked out the curtains he quickly jumped in his car and parked next door! No fault of the motels just a drunk guy that forgot what room number he was giving us a scare!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank EdBrindley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews