We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
56
39
14
8
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
39
14
8
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay island hopping own bathroom air conditioned electric fan two thumbs cable tv market town gears ms diving
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 137 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic manager and staff at Zuric pension house. Accommodated for our dietary requirements and went to the market early. Even at 5am when we had to depart for the airport, the manager was up and giving us bananas to eat. One staff member walked me to a shop I was looking for . Wifi wasn't great at the peak times but this was expected. Great budget hotel and good location.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017

This place is far from a fancy hotel, but great place to stay if your are a budget and only after for the accessibility of the place. We choose this place aside from cheap accommodation was the best place to stay near the dive shop, so that we can leave our diving gears safely, they have their own security during evenings. The place is almost the accessible to different eateries, souvenier shops, the pier for the island hopping and diving.

The room we stayed is standard room good for 2 persons that has its own bathroom and toilet, air conditioned, electric fan, cable tv and has free WIFI, though the internet connection is intermittent, but still OK if you are only using it for Facebook and Instagram.

The staffs are very friendly and accommodating.

Room tip: Always choose with windows, some of the rooms does not have windows
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank pawiksprime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days. Cheap accommodation in this part of Coron town. This place is right smack in the center of Coron, near eating places and walking distance to Mt Tapyas. I got a room in the ground floor where you can pretty much hear everything...sometimes cigarette smoke f on the lobby can enter the room...get rooms in the higher floors if you want some quiet time. You can arrange your Coron tours from this place and they have great diving offers. Very friendly and accommodating staff...basic sleeping space..no frills...

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Lirycg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2017

The rooms are not very big but functional. There are many opportuntiies to store your stuff and put it on hooks and on chair etc. The room is clean, my room had a bed with a thick mattress on which i was sleeping very well. The AC has no remote control but it is working well and not aiming directly to the bed, what i really prefer. Hot shower was always working, WiFi sometimes not. The price for the hotel is not very high, i payed 1000,- and got a realy good value for the money. The people and service was friendly. Everything ok, i can really recommend it.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas_F_Muc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

I've read all the other reviews about the great staff and service, and I'm guessing it's because of the holidays odd things happened with our stay. We ended up at Zuric as the original place we were going to stay had a flood in our room (old place was nicer and which was further away from all the traffic and noise) and there was no other room available. They suggested Zuric as they had a private room with private bath available. We exhausted from a long ferry ride, very hot and tired so we acquiesced. We took a tricycle back to the hustle and bustle central Coron Town and checked into Zuric. We got a room in the back which was quiet... but then the water issues began. It seemed that every time we left the room our water would stop working when we returned! No working toilet or shower or sink! This happened at least three times, the last time was on the eve of Xmas and I had to wake this poor guy who fell asleep face down on a bench in the lobby. He brought tools with him to our room which was unnecessary because all he really had to do was turn on the water... again! When we found out we were going to be stuck in Coron one more night due to the typhoon (Nock Ten) causing cancellations of all plane flights throughout the country I found us other accommodations for that one night. Ok place due to central locale, but too noisy for us and the ongoing water issues didn't help.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rowena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews