We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$26
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.comUS$70
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
77
40
21
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
77
40
21
1
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance stayed here for nights rooftop restaurant a great stay pool towels tours town philippines
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 147 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

I found the Bluewave to be quite a lovely, clean hotel with exceptional food (the chicken/corn soup was sublime!). The WiFi situation was frustrating if you were trying to work and I would encourage the hotel to work on a solution to that. Otherwise it was nicer than expected and staff was friendly.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Kbond001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coron_Bluewave_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Coron Bluewave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2019

Hello KbondOO1,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We promise to continue give the best service to our future guest and we will give our full attention with our wi-fi condition so we can make it better to the near future. We look forward on welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Regards,
Faye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2019

I turned up with my family of 4 to hear a sad story about their wifi. I need wifi to work. We had to book another hotel (frankly, another disaster called Sky Lodge) to get wifi. Agoda has refused to issue a refund. So I have cancelled the credit card. Bottom line - Avoid this place like the plague.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurencehickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

I stayed there 3 nights in a pool front room. When arriving it was not really a warm welcome. The staff was too busy on their phones chatting than welcoming the new guests. WE arrived at 12.30 and had to wait till 14.00 for a room to be ready. The rooms are clean and OK. The wifi is very very very slow and most of the time there is no wifi in the room (ground floor).They advise you to go to the restaurant on the 3 rd floor for better wifi, but all in all the wifi is very poor there too. I' m used to slow internet in the Phils but here it is slower than slow. So even if you are on holiday and you need to do some work or want to send some pics to home, don't count on that working with the hotel wifi.

The restaurant on the 3rd floor is lovely and has a nice view over the bay and the breakfast is great too. Lots of choice and very fresh fruits too.

The rooms are basic, clean, they have complimentary water and a cooker for making your own coffee/tea in the room. The shower is nice and powerful. The beds are good and there is a well working TV.

The location of the hotel is nice too. Easy short walks into town. The pool is big and nice.

All in all a nice 3 star hotel at a good location, but 6.000 pesos for a room (we stayed in March) I find too much.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Corneliani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2019 via mobile

Pleasant enough clean room, ‘okay’ breakfast but no ambience and no incentive to spend any time there apart from to sleep and to eat the provided breakfast. Staff were clinical but efficient at check-in and check-out, quick to get us a trike if needed. Didn’t see anyone in the pool or poolside in the time we were there. The hotel sadly fails to provide charm/a local touch or the boutique/designer persona it seems to be attempting.

Location was good, easy to trike or walk into Coron, but won’t be rushing back. Nothing to write home about.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KMJUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

Staff were great when helping to organise things, but the room was pretty average. Clean room, but quite outdated/ old, and beds were like an ironing board. The included breakfast was okay, but not great. Overall, a bit so so.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank 981travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews