We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location - fantastic views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pittenweem, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Robin T
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location - fantastic views”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A most comfortable apartment with all that's needed for an enjoyable break. Views from the lounge windows are fantastic - we watched the fishing boats come and go from the small harbour as well as the tankers and cruise liners in the Firth of Forth. There is plenty to do and see in the surrounding area and we have no hesitation in saying that "we will return" to Seacrest for another short break in the future

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2018
Many thanks for your great review Robin and we would be delighted to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway58...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Return to Seacreast”
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is our 2nd visit to Seacreast in the past 12 months and despite some disappointing weather thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this very scenic and comfortable apartment. Well worth a visit

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2018
Thank you for your kind review. It's was great to welcome you back and hope you will visit again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Pittenweem Gem”
Reviewed March 13, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Seacrest is a wonderful place to stay in the East Neuk of Fife. It has amazing views over the Forth to the Bass Rock and North Berwick Law. You can also see the harbour and watch the fishing boats coming in and out. You get a lovely sunset from the living room window. The decor is a mix of interesting old photos and new works of art and seaside, tastefu,l ornamentation. We only had two days and the first day of sunshine allowed us to explore the area. The second day was my wife's birthday. We had a fabulous birthday lunch in St Monans but we loved Seacrest so much we just came back and enjoyed chilling out in the lovely house, watching the waves and the fishing boats coming in and out of the harbour. There are TVs in the lounge and bedrooms but we didn't have the TV on at all. Too many other interesting things to do and enjoy. We are looking forward to being back to Seacrest again.sometime in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2018
Thank you for your fabulous review George and delighted you enjoyed your stay at Seacrest. We would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImmJem
Dorset
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfection in Pittenweem”
Reviewed November 21, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We were a couple seeking peace & coastal walks after a birthday celebratory city hotel break in Edinburgh. This flat exceeded our expectations for the 3-night stay. Marvellous location & views along the coast over the harbour - watch the eider duck & harbour seals using the telescope provided ! The bedroom is very comfortable with good wardrobe and drawer space and the extra bedroom is handy for a couple to put coats, cases,etc. The open-plan living/dining/kitchen area is delightful, stocked with a terrific selection of books, DVD's, games,etc. and attractive pictures and ornaments everywhere. The only thing we couldn't find was a torch - which we didn't actually need (the lighting between car park and flat is good). Jean, the owner, was very good at confirming flexible arrival & departure times, when practical. Would return for a longer stay without hesitation and the good central heating means it can be any time of year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2017
Thank you for your great review and delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnmctag...
Aberdour, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This a really lovely apartment. There is a wonderful view down to the harbour and out to the Forth. All the rooms are exceptionally clean and uncluttered. Everything for a relaxing few days away from it all. Really nice owners too, who are very helpful. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Thank you for your kind comments John and delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidDumf...
Dumfries
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great views of the sea and the harbour .... and a designated parking space! the villag.”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment is very comfortable and well equipped.There are beautiful views from almost every window. The location is ideal for visiting the villages nearby on foot along the coastal path. The village has a Post Office/Pharmacy which is also a small shop.There is a village shop next door and an excellent bakery across the road.
There is a fish and chip shop , a cafe and a pub/restaurant. In the nearby villages of Anstruther and St Monans there are a good range of places to eat. We had a superb lunch in The Cellar in Anstruther.
Pittenweem is a working fishing port. We could watch the fishing boats coming and going from our window, The village still looks much as it would have done in the 19th Century or earlier. It is a great spot to relax by the sea especially in September when it is not busy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thank you for your great review of the flat and the local area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway58...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfully Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This beautiful apartment was an ideal base to tour Fife. We also enjoyed walks along the Fife Coastal Footpath to Anstruther or St Monans. The apartment had everything we required and more as the views were amazing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thank you for your great review and delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing