We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stop'n Sleep Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel E4(Roedby)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Danhotel(Roedby)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$335
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ebsens Hotel(Maribo)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Bandholm Hotel(Bandholm)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
10
24
15
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
24
15
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean roomsgreat placestayed hereone nighttvferrycheesebedhoursgermany
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 53 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

I was happy to find finally a room around 21h. I could even eat. The accommodation is basic but ok. The location is close to the ferry terminal which implies some traffic noice. The staff was friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Koen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

As the name suggests, this is a place to stay when you are passing through and need a place to stop for the night. And it serves this purpose very well. We stopped both on the way to Germany and on the way back home (Norway). It's reliably clean and efficient. The first time we had had car trouble and didn't arrive until the middle of the night, so we had to use the automated checkin, which was fine. The breakfast offerings consists of fresh bread, rolls, cheese, cold cuts, boiled eggs and müsli, yoghurt, juice, coffee and tea.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank tagnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night on our way to Copenhagen. Free parking and internet. Located in a safe area right next to the Ferry. Ample and clean rooms. Right next to a gas station and breakfast had a on selection of cold cuts. Good value for price

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank gbruiz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

Good overnight stopover, clean rooms good showers accessible 24hrs with automated reception out of hours. Restaurant was excellent value for money with good wholesome food and friendly efficient service. Easy access to port.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MLG9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile

Location: it is the perfect location for anyone arriving to Rodby or catching a ferry from Rodby. We drove down from Sweden and stayed overnight before catching the 7.30am ferry to Germany. The hotel is fairly easy to find and is signposted once you get off the motorway. There is plenty of free parking.

Check in: there is not actually any employees at the hotel. You check in using a computer by the entrance. I would say the process if pretty 'idiot proof'. You are given a choice of either producing a booking number if you have pre-booked or make a new reservation. We had pre-booked and the entire check in process took less than five minutes.

Room: the room is basic but it is clean and sufficient for a night's sleep. The room has a fairly comfortable bed, a TV with Swedish and Danish and some other channels, there is a kettle with instant coffee and tea and two mugs. The bathroom is tiny but sufficient. We did not like the automatic taps for two reasons. The water ran longer than we needed it to run and the water pressure is very high resulting in water splashing down on the floor.

Wifi: good signal strength and adequate for free hotel wifi.

Breakfast: you apparently have to pre-book breakfast if you want it. There was no indication of this on our booking reservation from Booking.com. It was not an issue as we left the same time Breakfast started but it is something to keep in mind.

Overall: this is a very basic hotel. It provides decent value if you want a clean room, a bed and a roof over your head for a night. Would I stay again? Yes.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SwedeAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews