We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Airigh nam Fiadh by the shores of Loch Bee.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Airigh nam Fiadh by the shores of Loch Bee.
'Peat' road leading from the house to Loch Bee. Loch Bee.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Airigh nam Fiadh by the shores of Loch Bee.
'Peat' road leading from the house to Loch Bee.
Loch Bee.
Airigh nam Fiadh is located by the shores of Loch Bee with the South Uist hills in the distance.
Living Room
Sunrise at Airigh nam Fiadh.
Kitchen/Dining Area
Sunrise from the front of the house.
Dining Area
Airigh nam Fiadh completed early 2013.
King Room
Double Room
Twin Room
Living Room leading to Dining Area
Sunrise on Loch Bee.
Sunset on Gerinish beach.
Visiting deer (view from the front door).
Airigh nam Fiadh from the south, overlooking Loch Bee.
South Uist hills (from the patio door).
En suite shower room.
Main bathroom.
Airigh nam Fiadh.
Ponies at Loch Bee.
Cattle on Gerinish machair.
Airigh nam Fiadh.
Swans on frozen Loch Bee.
Swans on Loch Bee.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Uist, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
amf4
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What a wonderful combination!
The house is extremely well furnished with all you could need and all of a very good quality, extremely cosy (solar gain, good insulation and underfloor heating). It is clean and well maintained- the friendly owners living next door, although the property is not overlooked at all. The location on the beautiful island is perfect for travelling throughout Uist (North and South, Benbecula, Eriskay and Barra). There are views all around the property and we were fortunate to see ponies swimming across the water one evening.
The only dilemma is deciding whether to explore or relax!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The island, and the property
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosieand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real find!”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing week exploring. The house is perfect, very spacious and comfortable. Situated in the middle of the islands it was a perfect base in which to relax at night.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juil M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply fabulous!”
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We spontanously planned a week off and decided to visit the Uists. Allans kind phone call and the lovely looking pictures at his webpage led us to rent Airigh nam Fiadh for a whole week. And we could have stayed for ever!
The house was at a very high standard. The interior was well choosen and the rooms were super spacious and absolutely clean. With the oportunity to ingnite a real peat fire after relaxing in the whirlpool the house gave us everything we could have dreamt of.
Allan was a super kind host who cared of our comfortness and recommended nice trips and scenic views we then explored. Fortunately, weather treated us kindly we had the chance to enjoy long beach walks with stunning views. Everything was easy to reach from Airigh nam Fiadh.
Thank you so much for this special time! We really hope to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone180...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Second trip, still excellent”
Reviewed November 28, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Airigh nam Fiadh earlier this year (April) and loved it so much we decided to go again. Nothing had changed. The house was clean and welcoming as before.

The underfloor heating worked perfectly, and again, everything was as we needed. We loved the space and the lack of light pollution made the night sky amazing when it was clear. And who needs black out curtains!?!?! It was amazing.

Quality and standard excellent. Communication with Allan and family - excellent. Privacy - excellent... remote setting and relaxation - excellent.

Hope to visit again soon :)

Thanks!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
886bettyh
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic House”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a lovely week at Airigh nam Fiadh. A modern, cosy house with options to make It cosier if needed. A Clean house, with a well equipped kitchen, important for families that don't want to eat out. Enough showers and toilets in the house for our party of 6. It has Lovely furnishing throughout making it very comfortable, whatever room you are in.
Allan is great and would do anything for his guests. One of the previous guests suggested it was one of the best they'd stayed in well, we have stayed in many self-catering houses in Scotland and I totally agree!
Looking forward to our next visit already.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly excellent”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A beautifully appointed property. Spotlessly clean, cosy & very well equipped. Good location. The owner is very friendly & helpful. Anyone booking this property need have no worries about the accommodation. We have stayed in quite a few holiday cottages & this one we rate as one of the best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole holiday experience
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony H
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Simply the best self catering property we have stayed at”
Reviewed October 3, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Warm welcome from Allan on arrival. Excellent property superbly set up with everything we needed (plus more). Only 2 of us but would very adequately cover for 6. Ideally situated to explore the length of the Uists. Beautiful situation with a lovely walk down the old peat tract to Loch Bee. Would certainly return when next in this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall set up of property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing