We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worst hotel i have ever stayed”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bobina

Hotel Bobina
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gorakhpur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Bobina
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Gorakhpur
gorakhpur
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“worst hotel i have ever stayed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2010

this hotel is total disaster. rooms are dirty, toilet, furniture everything is dirty. no food was available in restaurant. the staff was worst i have ever seen. they totaly ignored us. even when we called them. the manager was ready to fight when i reported bad service in his hotel. the crew is not at all trained. this hotel should be shut down forever.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happy17292Gorakhpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    2
    2
    2
    12
See reviews for
4
5
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

More like hotel Bobins. We stayed here after the glowing review that this had in the India Lonely Planet guide book - I could not disagree more! The garden was full of rubbish and the pool was absolutely filthy. We can't comment about how good the food in the restaurant may have been because we couldn't get served! After being seated we waited 10 minutes for a menu but none came. By this time all the restaurant staff had disappeared so we asked at reception for some service. After another 5 minutes a waiter appeared so I again asked for a menu. The guy completely ignored me and walked past! We ended up buying dinner from the shop over the road instead.

It would have been easier to put up with the appalling restaurant service if our room had been ok. Unfortunately our room was terrible. Dirty walls, filthy bathroom with no hot water (despite the claims of their website) and possibly the most evil looking toilet I've ever seen in a hotel.

We only stayed in Gorakhpur as we were travellling from Pokhara in Nepal to Varanasi. My advice would be to get on the overnight train rather than stay here. Quite simply dreadful.

When we checked out in the morning the porter was drying his filthy socks over random bits of the reception area - nice!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beaverman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gorakhpur hotels

Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2010

Hotel is good... infact my brother-in-law is getting married there in October 2010

  • Liked — Theme Park
  • Disliked — Linen cleanliness
  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank amitarora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2009

In last June 2009, I along with my wife had visited Gorakhpur city for my cousin wedding. There are hardly few good hotels available, So We stayed in hotel Bobina in centrally located area of Gorakhpur, UP.
The hotel had big premises with lots of greenery and its customer service was really good. We were at pretty ease with our stay there in this hotel & felt home because of well mannered hotel housekeeping staff. It was a hot summer days, but we hardly had any problems. They had online generator back up etc. We also enjoyed at the swimming pool because of scorching heat. They also has in house restaurant with many good cuisines..
We paid Rs.1000 per day for a AC Deluxe room .Its pretty worth it. They had their own vehicle, so we didn’t have any problem in commuting within the city. We stay there for 3 days and the stay was quite pleasant
To be precise this was probably the best hotel in Gorakhpur, where one can stay. Its a value of money.

  • Liked — comfortable spacious rooms
  • Disliked — water
  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Alok18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2009

Location is good but it is overpriced with really DIRTY ROOMS and HORRIBLE bed sheets, couch and toilets.
Staff behaviour is unbelievably bad esp. towards foreigners which includes eve-teasing in local language that foreigners hardly understand.
If anyone want a halt in Gorakhpur, DO NOT book hotels online (without seeing rooms). Hotels are never full. Go anytime and negotiate well after looking for a good and CLEAN room.

  • Liked — LOCATION - Close to railway station
  • Disliked — LACK OF CLEANLINESS
  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank jasmineMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gorakhpur hotels
0.0 km away
The Grand
The Grand
#1 of 8 in Gorakhpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.0 km away
Kamal's Inn
Kamal's Inn
#2 of 15 in Gorakhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.0 km away
King Prince Palace
King Prince Palace
#1 of 15 in Gorakhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bobina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bobina

Property: Hotel Bobina
Address: Nepal road, Gorakhpur., Gorakhpur 248007, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Gorakhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Gorakhpur
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bobina 3*
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing