We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A quiet gem”
other travellers have booked this property
The House in winter by the St Lawrence river !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The House in winter by the St Lawrence river !
Summer time ! The house located on a large lot ! Very large backyard or the children to play
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The House in winter by the St Lawrence river !
Summer time ! The house located on a large lot !
Very large backyard or the children to play
Magnificent view from the terrace
A large dining room with a great view on the St Lawrence river
The master bedroom with the large windows on the St Lawrence river
The green bedroom with a wonderful view on the river
The blue room, beautiful indirect view of the river
The old grandfather's desk
One of the 3 bathrooms; Main bathroom with shower and large tub
Photo attic (with TV room)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Saint-Irenee, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
John M
Livermore
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A quiet gem”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house has the feel of an old farmhouse, although it's relatively new construction with modern amenities. Our group of seven was very comfortable here, and we appreciated the large and functional kitchen along with the spectacular views across the St. Lawrence. If you are looking for peace and quiet, you will certainly find it here. If, like our group, you want a base of operations from which to explore Charlevoix, this house is relatively central in a large and spread-out region. While Baie St. Paul to the south has more for the tourist, with galleries and many restaurants, La Malbaie to the north has plenty of amenities, including the beautiful Fairmont Hotel, where some of our group went to the pool. We explored even farther north, including the spectacular fjords of Saguenay and the plentiful whales north of Baie St. Catherine.
The owner, André was very helpful and accommodating, and we would certainly choose this house again if we had it to do over.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
Thanks for your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed the Maison de campagne St-Irénée and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEdaca
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Simply Magnificent!”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this property for a week over New Year to get together with extended family. Our group varied in age from 1 month old to 73... and everybody was thrilled!

This house is truly magnificent, spacious, well maintained and just as shown in the beautiful pictures. It is obviously loved and well taken care of. Our large group of 11 never felt crowded and all could enjoy a private space/room while enjoying the large living room, dining room and kitchen. We much appreciated having the television in the gorgeous loft where teenagers could have their own space when they wanted. Still, even the teens enjoyed the many times shared on the main floor area where piano was played, songs were sang, great meals were cooked, puzzles completed and board games abound. The wood burning fireplace (and abundant fire wood) was perfect to keep the chill out of the house while maintaining a great ambiance throughout our stay.

The view of the St-Lawrence is outstanding from many places in the house, which always give a sense of peace and simple, natural beauty. We fully took advantage of the convenient location, which is not too far from La Malbaie where we went to the pools at Manoir Richelieu and also not far from "Les sources joyeuses" where we enjoyed cross-country skiing, snowshoeing and tubing. Everything in the house made our stay extremely enjoyable: we couldn't ask for anything else!

All bed were comfortable, the kitchen is well stocked, the bathrooms are well finished etc. We also enjoyed the overall feel and decorations of the house, which brought many memories to older folks in our group ("remember we used to have a dresser just like this one when we were growing up?")...

Finally, the owner and caretakers were always responsive, courteous, patient and very accommodating. We will sure book again and enjoy this beautiful gem in the future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review. Our goal is to make sure that those who occupy the house will feel at home in a relaxed atmosphere where everyone will feel good about the place and the environment ! I am glad that it worked for you and your group !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andaman_1...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"A home with a wonderful feel, fantastic views and well located"”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We were very fortunate to share a memorable weekend with friends in this home during a recent visit to Quebec City. Every aspect of this great holiday rental added positively to the experience. We found that all of the rooms were very comfortable and clean and we were delighted to find an unbeatable view of the mighty St. Lawrence River from our corner bedroom. The home is cleverly designed to ensure there is a view from most of the rooms and outside on the wooden deck. The kitchen is also well equipped and the way it is set-up makes it easy and fun to share the cooking.
This home can be easily reached within a few hours drive from Quebec City and the journey there takes you through some of the most picturesque countryside in the region. The region is also noted for its quality food and wine with a lunch stop in the beautiful village of Baie-Saint-Paul a must. There are also spectacular views of the St. Lawrence River on the scenic route between Baie-Saint-Paul and La Malbaie.
Our visit to Saint-Irenee and our stay in this beautiful home was a highlight! We would certainly recommend staying here if considering a visit to this part of Quebec and we hope to go back again one day.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
You came from this far and I am glad that the house reached your expectations ! I really hope to see you and your friends in a very near future !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mleblanc1...
Laval, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager ces excellents commentaires concernant votre récent séjour. Nous sommes vraiment très heureux que vous ayez eu un séjour agréable !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Merci Stéphanie pour ces gentils commentaires. Nous l'apprécions au plus haut point. L'objectif de la maison est de vous permettre de vivre des moments agréables et nous sommes heures que la magie ait été au rendez-vous !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marydo201...
Mont-Saint-Hilaire, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La maison et l'emplacement
Liked least: Fenêtres très basses sans moustiquaires. Pour cette raison, je ne recommanderais pas l'endroit à des familles avec de très jeunes enfants.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Je suis vraiment heureux que la maison ait pu combler vos attentes !
André Lareau
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$215
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing