We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best scones in the Dales! ”
Review of Cobblestones Cafe

Cobblestones Cafe
Ranked #6 of 17 Restaurants in Grassington
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Cute little coffee shop in the main square. Staff are delightful and always so friendly and cheerful . Their cream teas are so delicious . The light fluffy warm scones are just outstanding served with clotted cream and lovely fruity jam . Always visit when in Grassington!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank dodo029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 352 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in here for morning tea. Great service, just the best scones and great tasting coffee. Obviously I didn't try the other cafes, but this one is well with a visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Phil c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

called in with my wife intending to have a coffee, a nice rustic place and comfortable, we spotted hot chocolate with cream served with digestive biscuits, this was beautiful, all the food we saw being served looked good well worth a visit if you are in the area.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

Visited yesterday during motorcycle trip. The staff were exceptional, friendly, cheerful, helpful and very flexible. Nothing was too much trouble and they went out of their way to ensure we received the best customer service we've had for many, many years. Food was delicious and overall we'd highly recommend this cafe. Well done to all involved. We WILL be back.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018

I was in just after 12:00; sat down connected to Wi-Fi, was amazed they did filter coffee, so very few places do yet so simple to make.
I decided I should have something with it, a scone with all the trimmings was £2.95; asked if I could have the filter coffee with a cream tea and glad they did as combined it was £4.25 and was lovely and you can see how perfect and reasonable things were for a village and I couldn’t go for lunch as well as I was deep in a 90 minute dates walk but will suggest this be a good visiting place from everyone’s already busy plans.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank dsmauthor2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cobblestones Cafe also viewed

Grassington, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Grassington, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Grassington, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Grassington, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Grassington, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 

Been to Cobblestones Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing