We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pancakes”
Review of Auberge du Port

Auberge du Port
Ranked #20 of 22 Restaurants in Guilvinec
Price range: US$18 - US$54
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Inn welcomes you in a marine setting. An establishment who want family and local color. Traditional homemade cuisine. A varied seafood, and also our lobster Flambe of L'Auberge, our fish, our meat desserts... For the greatest pleasure of lovers, our pancakes are made before you with a family recipe passed for four generations, as well as our cake Breton, our far Breton. Our creation of the year: our Guilviniste from the hostel. Founded in 1968, with still two objectives, the home cooked and warm hospitality.
Reviewed July 1, 2015

We stopped off here after visiting the "criée" and had a pancake each.
Apple and salt-butter caramel... delicious!
Banana version, equally delicious!
Very friendly service, reasonable prices. I suspect that we will be calling back for a full meal very soon.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Clump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 257 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2014

This looked inviting from the outside contrasting with the atmosphere inside. The crepes were just OK, the overall overpriced fish was acceptable, the service was not: kept us waiting for finishing a cigarette outside. Add the unpleasant Sancerre... pretentious.

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2013

It was very quiet when we went, so no atmosphere to speak of. The service was good though and we were surprised to be presented with amuse bouche (although it was only a prawn and a langoustine!)
The food was acceptable, quite nice but not brilliant.

Date of visit: July 2013
Thank fionah470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Auberge du Port also viewed

Guilvinec, Finistere
Guilvinec, Finistere
 
Guilvinec, Finistere
Guilvinec, Finistere
 

Been to Auberge du Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing