We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant for fish.”
Review of Auberge du Port

Auberge du Port
Ranked #20 of 22 Restaurants in Guilvinec
Price range: US$18 - US$53
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Inn welcomes you in a marine setting. An establishment who want family and local color. Traditional homemade cuisine. A varied seafood, and also our lobster Flambe of L'Auberge, our fish, our meat desserts... For the greatest pleasure of lovers, our pancakes are made before you with a family recipe passed for four generations, as well as our cake Breton, our far Breton. Our creation of the year: our Guilviniste from the hostel. Founded in 1968, with still two objectives, the home cooked and warm hospitality.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

We ate here on 3 successive evenings and were never disappointed. Service was very good and the food was always very tasty. Would recommend.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 257 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2017

Rude staff in dirty clothes, very poor service and very mediocre food. Our meals all arrived at different times and one didn't arrive at all. We have to ask several times for drinks. All round very very poor.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2016

went here without reading tripadvisor for once, and we had a great meal here, the moules were fantastic and in a very nice creamy broth, and i had the crepes ocean, which had languistines and scallops, really could not fault it, surprised by the other reviews, also of note is that there were lots of locals there.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JONMCINERN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

We went in a group of 5 and took one of the various set menus. The food was promptly served and each course was well presented and delicious.
Along with a series of seafood dishes, they also offered a huge range of crepes and other local specialities.
Service was friendly and fairly good value for money. I would definitely go back.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank daibach2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2015

We stopped off here after visiting the "criée" and had a pancake each.
Apple and salt-butter caramel... delicious!
Banana version, equally delicious!
Very friendly service, reasonable prices. I suspect that we will be calling back for a full meal very soon.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Clump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Auberge du Port also viewed

Guilvinec, Finistere
Guilvinec, Finistere
 
Guilvinec, Finistere
Guilvinec, Finistere
 

Been to Auberge du Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing