We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
76
22
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
22
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next morning house is beautiful quaint hotel jackson room a king size bed fresh fruit wrap around porch stratford spa pedicure stools washroom jake kitchener
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 107 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Three of us stayed at this hotel for one night in August and we had a wonderful stay. The owner is super friendly and made us frittatas in the morning which were delicious. We had dinner there the evening before which was also really tasty. We had the fish and chips which was crispy and hot and reasonably priced. We found all of the staff very attentive and friendly. Our room was beautiful, especially the bathroom which the owners have remodelled. The only downside to the rooms is that they don't have a room with two beds so it makes it awkward if you're not a couple, so it's not really suitable for families. Other than that, the hotel is really nice. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bubaloo2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

Cozy , shady breezy veranda with excellent fresh salad and interesting sandwiches. This place has the right combo of fancy/special and country casual.

The cocktails add another layer that screams fresh fruit summer sipping.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Theresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2017

This restaurant has much potential. However, we were sadly disappointed. It is a lovely old building and could be a classy place. The service was very unprofessional - young women who were bright and breezy but had ne idea how to address customers or present the food. The food was very ordinary and uninspiring.
We miss The Waterlot which, sadly, has now closed.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

I have been here with my daughter and/or friend many times. This time I convinced my reluctant husband to get a pedicure. It was great. They are liquor licensed so we able to enjoy a glass of wine during our side by side pedicures. My husband was nervous at first but ended up very comfortable and we both totally enjoyed it. Afterwards we sat out on the wrap around porch and had a fabulous lunch. I would highly recommend this to anyone. Lots of fun and romantic at the same time!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Family1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

What a great place to hold a wedding!
Old style B&B for our guests with great breakfast.
The new banquet centre can be sized for small or large gatherings. Back to the dining room for a really nice dinner. 4 menu choices for everyone to choose from. All buildings within a very short walk. Park your car and leave it. Also walking distance to a quaint downtown.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank doylefamily2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews