We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
76
22
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
22
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next morning hair appointment quaint hotel house is beautiful jackson room a king size bed long weekend a great stay fresh fruit wrap around porch restored victorian hamburg stratford spa pedicure stools washroom
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 108 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Had a great time with 3 other couples staying at the Inn. The rooms were Victorian with a washroom in each room. Very nicely decorated and a nice wrapped porch to sit and relax on breakfast was very nice and the price was $$. Well worth checking this little Gem out!

Room tip: All rooms are great and soundproof.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Three of us stayed at this hotel for one night in August and we had a wonderful stay. The owner is super friendly and made us frittatas in the morning which were delicious. We had dinner there the evening before which was also really tasty. We had the fish and chips which was crispy and hot and reasonably priced. We found all of the staff very attentive and friendly. Our room was beautiful, especially the bathroom which the owners have remodelled. The only downside to the rooms is that they don't have a room with two beds so it makes it awkward if you're not a couple, so it's not really suitable for families. Other than that, the hotel is really nice. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bubaloo2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

Cozy , shady breezy veranda with excellent fresh salad and interesting sandwiches. This place has the right combo of fancy/special and country casual.

The cocktails add another layer that screams fresh fruit summer sipping.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Theresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2017

This restaurant has much potential. However, we were sadly disappointed. It is a lovely old building and could be a classy place. The service was very unprofessional - young women who were bright and breezy but had ne idea how to address customers or present the food. The food was very ordinary and uninspiring.
We miss The Waterlot which, sadly, has now closed.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

I have been here with my daughter and/or friend many times. This time I convinced my reluctant husband to get a pedicure. It was great. They are liquor licensed so we able to enjoy a glass of wine during our side by side pedicures. My husband was nervous at first but ended up very comfortable and we both totally enjoyed it. Afterwards we sat out on the wrap around porch and had a fabulous lunch. I would highly recommend this to anyone. Lots of fun and romantic at the same time!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Family1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews