We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
76
22
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
22
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next morning hair appointment quaint hotel house is beautiful jackson room a king size bed fresh fruit wrap around porch stratford spa pedicure stools washroom jake kitchener
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 108 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights at the Puddicombe! Delightful dinner in the restaurant. Comfortable sleep in the luxurious king bed. Delicious breakfast in the dining room. Courteous owners and staff throughout!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Garth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Great, quaint inn and restaurant. We stayed in the Jackson room which had a king size bed and very nice private washroom and was very comfortable. We stayed for one night and had dinner at the restaurant. The dinner was great. They will allow BYOB for a corkage fee of $20. After dinner we sat at their firepit table for a while. Next morning we had a delicious breakfast. Great little getaway! We will definitely go back.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RosalieL262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Very comfortable king size bed, although a little on the high side. However, step stools are provided to climb into bed.

The food was very well prepared and the service impeccable.

The surroundings are wonderful, The house was built in 1868 as were likely most of the houses in the area. All are very well maintained.

Close to Stratford and Kitchener.

I would not hesitate to revisit or to recommend as a place to stay and eat.

Room Tip: Our room had a nice view of the street.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

We met friends who we dine with every few months and wanted to try something out of town. Were going to Jake and Humphries but they were closed for vacation. No worries. Puddicombe is right across the road with loads of parking. They have a nice lounge but we sat in the smallish dining room on the North side. Service was top-notch. Not in your face but friendly and not pretentious. The old decor is very cool. They have recently renovated and have a new menu to go with. Fresh beet salad and a hearty carrot soup. Excellent pasta and some well put together fish dishes. We really enjoyed every part of this meal and felt so comfortable we realized we had been there for almost three hours. Nicely done puddicombe house. We shall return.
Jay and Tams

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jay-N-Tam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2018

My wife and I stayed for a February long weekend to watch the Olympics and enjoy local cross country skiing. We enjoyed faithfully restored Victorian rooms and fantastic food. The owners are relaxed and ensuring you enjoy your stay. It was a great stay and very relaxing.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LBiricz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews