We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
33
14
8
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
14
8
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews late arrival early in the morning the owner room was clean olives brindisi guests greece port
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 63 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

We arrived late at night due to the boat from Brindisi (italy). We where at the hotel around 0300 in the night. The host operer the door, let us straight to our room - he said check in we can do tomorrow, and we didnt have to worry about checkout time (normaly 1200 afternoon).
We slept perfectly and rooms are big and clean. The next day we had a wonderful receptionist who gladly guided us through the area and was very interested in our journey further in greece. Big thumbs up!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anniken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017

We arrived late at night, early in the morning with the time difference from Italy and had to wake up the owner. We were nevertheless welcomed very friendly, reassured about our late arrival, advised to rest and have breakfast whenever we would wake up. Everything would be okay. And so it was. The owner and family are very kind and served us a lovely breakfast with home made fruit preserves, olives and everything being a Greek breakfast. We were out of the buzz of the port, in the 'country side'.

Room Tip: loved the view - it's sort of basic in a lovely manner: it feels like you're the only guest, in a lovely environment
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2017

Large apartments and a very pleasant staff. The family-run hotel in a quiet location with spectacular views of the countryside. It is also near the port. Unfortunately quite far from the beach. A barbecue restaurant where majiotel prepare everything you wish. Breakfast Served quite rich.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jaroslav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for just one night. We arrived late because of the ferry and a man checked us in. The rooms were clean and well equipped. The owner was very nice, he even gave us a jar of olives as a present. Thanks!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank fossetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2016

I liked the outside garden and the fact that all the rooms have a balcony. Also the room was clean with a nice big bathroom. We had 2 pets with us and we had no issues. They also have available parking.

I don't like the fact that they don't have a reception. We arrived late (and I announced prior that we will be arriving late) and still we had to wait 15 minutes in front of the property because there was no one there. I started to call on the phone number on the door but the was no response. I also called the reception number and there was no response. After all we started to knock on the doors and make some noise and at the end some lady appeared and let us in. It was annoying. More thank this the lady did not speak any English even if on booking they say they do.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gabriela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews