We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to watch sunset.”

Godolphin Arms Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 20 Restaurants in Marazion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Food served throughout the day Eating at the Godolphin Arms is a relaxed and informal affair and we offer an all-day menu to be enjoyed whatever the occasion or mood. Our food philosophy is simple; we want to provide freshly cooked food that tastes delicious, is beautifully presented and showcases the quality and seasonality of local Cornish produce. From hearty Cornish breakfasts to relaxed lunches and intimate dinners, our menu is inspired by living and working by the sea and produce grown and farmed locally. Fresh daily bakes of the most delicious desserts and cakes are also offered up, to be enjoyed alongside the perfect cappuccino or latte. Where to eat? Lots of natural, light bathed and restful spaces - all with far-reaching views out over Mount's Bay and St Michael's Mount. Sit in the glass and zinc extension, with doors that open out for al fresco dining during the summer months. Celebrate with family or friends around the intimate Captain's Table that seats 9. On the lower deck, walk straight in off the beach to the colourful and chilled-out beach bar and dining area. Outside, the beach terrace remains a place to linger, absorb the astonishing views and simply watch the world go by.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Went there recently for coffee in late afternoon and sat by the window overlooking St Michael's Mount with a ladies big boat out practicing into the foreground and the sun setting in the background. Do I need to say more. Oh yes good value for coffee.

Thank Scattups1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGodolphinArms, Guest Relations Manager at Godolphin Arms Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your sunset coffee at the Godolphin Arms, it sounds like it was thoroughly enjoyable and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,973)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 84 of 1,973 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Took advantage of the warmth and superb view of St Michael’s Mount while waiting for the causeway to open. A nice cup of tea, light and airy surroundings. Good value and friendly staff.

Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGodolphinArms, Guest Relations Manager at Godolphin Arms Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Thank you for the feedback on your visit to the Godolphin Arms on your way to St Michael's Mount - it's great to hear that all aspects of your experience were positive and we hope you will visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

It was ok we were staying near by and thought we would have a change foe one night bit was disappointed it as Easter Sunday and they had run out of roasts...i had the veggie burger it was very dry the sweet potatoes fries were good. The ham hock had no flavour and the fish and chips had the biggest wedge of lemon on the plate. Was nice too see the sea in the rain but we didn't stay for pudding

Thank alex s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGodolphinArms, Guest Relations Manager at Godolphin Arms Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent dining experience at the Godolphin Arms. As you mentioned, Easter Sunday was particularly busy and we have put measures in place to address any similar issues in the future. Your feedback has been passed on to the necessary people - and our General Manager and Head Chef will be reviewing the recipe. We apologise that the quality of food fell short of expectation during your visit and hope you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

This place is definitely worth a visit. Great Staff. Great food. Great view. Fish chowder was beautiful.

Thank Khartuggvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGodolphinArms, Guest Relations Manager at Godolphin Arms Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Thank you for your 5-star review, we are pleased to hear that all aspects of your visit were great and that you enjoyed the fish chowder - which is a great dish from our summer menu. We hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

A modern light filled restaurant with magnificent views of the Mount.

Useful tip - We booked ahead to ensure a table by a window.

The food was excellent - I had the chilli calamari and muscles - and the service was good. The staff were friendly and knowledgable.

Nice wine list too.

Thank TonyGeorge59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGodolphinArms, Guest Relations Manager at Godolphin Arms Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review the Godolphin Arms, it's great to hear that you enjoyed the ambience of the restaurant, the food, service and views! We hope you'll be back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Godolphin Arms Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Godolphin Arms Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing