We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much Importance”

Sri Vidya Saraswathi Shani Temple
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Sri Vidya Saraswathi temple is located at Vargal is situated at a distance of about 60 Kms from Hyderabad. This is the main temple in this premises.
However, there is a Shani Temple in the same premises, adjacent to Lord Ganesh on the other side of the small hill. Pilgrims who visit, sri Vidya Saraswathi temple also visit this Shani temple, very casually. Not much importance is given to this temple.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank KASIRAO5646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pilgrims"
in 2 reviews
"highway"
in 4 reviews
"sri"
in 5 reviews
"greenery"
in 2 reviews
"hyderabad"
in 8 reviews
"state"
in 2 reviews
"lord"
in 4 reviews
"kms"
in 4 reviews
"temple"
in 18 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 20 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

Is the most powerful temple in Warangal Sri Vidhya Saraswathi I like this Temple very much every Saturday I will visit with my family when I am in Warangal most powerful God Jai Mata Jai Mata

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Sharathp72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

We reached there at 1pm temple was closed so we were looking for a hotel the policeman directed us for free prasadam it was nice and clean hot-hot food was served -- as it was working day rush was less --- evening aarti starts at 7pm ---- it took nearly half an hour ---- felt blessed----the laddu & pulihora counter closes by 8pm as they are govt employees they do not work for a minute extra---they close the window right on your face photography is not allowed inside

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank 0108geeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017

Temple is neat and clean, organized manner for darshan. Mainly the way we drive from Hyderabad after highway (NH44) is excellent. Full of greenery.
Temple is offering food for everyone who visits.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank tamizh1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2017 via mobile

Starting of aksharabyasam from here is very good activity and peaceful worth for visiting with family

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Niranjan1686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sri Vidya Saraswathi Shani Temple also viewed

Warangal, Warangal (Urban) District
Warangal, Warangal (Urban) District
 
Warangal, Warangal (Urban) District
Warangal, Warangal (Urban) District
 

Been to Sri Vidya Saraswathi Shani Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing