We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointing room.”
Review of Lapland Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lapland Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Arvidsjaur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Stayed here for two nights during our Swedish roadtrip last summer.
The booked the large room that realy sounden like something extra, even an in room Jaccuzi!
This was a joke! The roome was put together by the owners them selfe i guess, not bby anyone who knows anything about building! The Jaccuzi i s Actuly next to the bed, no cutains or anything to stop the water from splashing the bed then taking a bath or shower, the floor gets flooded, just some plastic carpet under the juccuzi and nothing to stop it from flooding the rest of the room! The insurencecompany will get a lagh if they ever report water damages! By the way the Jacuzi did not work so its actually just a bath tub.
The TV was the smallest we have ever seen in a hotelroom and placet far from anything to sit on (the bed) so You woud have to stand up to see anything! Anyway, there was no reception most of the time so it was totaly useless.
The room was on the ground floor but did not have curtains that covered the windows, we used a bed sheet to cover one of them!
Breakfast was okej but not more. Owner did not even intruduce him self even though we did speak to him. Common bathrooms and toilets were cept clean, the only positive to say about this place.
We would definetly have shanged to another hotel if the other one in Arvidsjour didn't have such bad reviews here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kvarnby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Lapland Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2011

We stopped overnight in Arvidsjaur on our trip to the north and were happy to find the Lapland Lodge in this pretty little Swedish town.

Although we were there in August, the several snowmobiles parked in front of the house reminded us we were in an area of long winters! The house must have been renovated recently as it already gives a fresh and modern feeling from the outside. This was also the case inside, as the whole establishment is nicely decorated, well-maintained, clean and quite modern, without prejudice to the charm of the traditional architecture of this wooden house.

The Lodge has several different types of room (number of beds, with or without bathroom). Upon booking, we were told there would only be rooms without bathroom available but were advised to ask again upon arrival, which we did. After a few minutes wait, the receptionist kindly said she was able to give us a room with en-suite shower, although the toilet would be shared (located in the hallway).

We ended up in a huge room (five beds for the two of us) with a quite impressive fancy shower, which we were entirely happy with. Although we generally dislike shared toilets, it was ok in this case, the toilet was next door to our room and kept in a clean condition.

Breakfast was good with a wide variety of dishes. We found staff to be friendly but very discreet: we generally like this and were happy with this but those expecting very talkative B&B owners might be surprised.

Generally a very good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

In July 2007 we took a trip on the Inlandsbanan through the northern part of Sweden. The first night we stayed over at Lapland Lodge in Arvidsjaur. It had everything we needed - a beautifully decorated and cosy room, friendly staff and wonderful natural environment. Our host, Anita, was very helpful. Although it was only a short walk to the station they offered to drive us there. The 2-day trip on the Inlandsbanan train down to Mora was a wonderful way to see nature at it's best.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joepvanwyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank vasy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Catharina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ich empfehle die neuen Zimmer mit Dusche und Toilette
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PoleMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Fredrik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arvidsjaur hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel Laponia
Hotel Laponia
#2 of 3 in Arvidsjaur
124 reviews
0.5 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Arvidsjaur
0.5 km away
Hotell Edstrom
Hotell Edstrom
#3 of 3 in Arvidsjaur
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 km away
Wilderness Life in Arvidsjaur AB
Show Prices

Been to Lapland Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lapland Lodge

Address: 18 Oestra Kyrkogatan, Arvidsjaur 933 31, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Norrbotten County > Arvidsjaur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Arvidsjaur
Price Range: $119 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lapland Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lapland Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing