We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Saint Pierre
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Le Vieux Noyer(St. Pierre)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$83
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel des Roses(Villeneuve)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rendez-Vous(Aymavilles)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ruitor(Arvier)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Saint Nicolas(Saint Nicolas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
189
77
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
77
4
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2014

Our "economy" room was actually quite luxurious. Big thick bath towels. New tile everywhere. Nicely decorated. Windows open to fresh air. And awesome breakfast buffet!
Great place to stay while visiting nearby Pont d'Aël (Roman aqueduct).
For dinner recommend walking to restaurant Rugantino for pizza a few blocks to the west.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GalaxyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiorgioAO, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Saint Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2015

Dear GalaxyTra,
thank you for your review, we're happy you enjoyed our hotel, our breakfast and the economy room.
Thanks also for pointing out the new attraction of Pont d'Ael which is only few km far from us in the valley to Cogne.
Kind regards
Sara and Fulvia
Hotel Saint Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This family run hotel just off the main highway from the Mont Blanc tunnel into Italy is a very good stopover with free WIFI in the rooms, parking, and a wonderful breakfast with huge variety -- real American coffee, cheese, eggs, fruit, and cereals. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The beds are narrower than the usual double beds. Our evening meal included an Antipasto of Italian ham, melon, lettuce and tomato salad which we shared, followed by pasta, gelato, and espresso. The price for all this was quite reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarrollZahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiorgioAO, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Saint Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2015

Dear ctz1964,
thanks for your review of your stay in our hotel in September 2013.
We're happy you enjoyed our hotel, our home-made breakfast and our dinner we serve now only during July/August period.
Regarding the rooms, we just take the occasion to precise that we have different room categories with different bed size (starting from the 140cm bed of the Economy room to the 180cm of the double and superior rooms).
Kind regards
Sara and Fulvia
Hotel Saint Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Very clean and new hotel.
Free parking and WiFi.
Located on the main road, about 15 mins from Aosta. Good start point for many trips in the nearby regions.
Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.
TV, safe A/C and little fridge (bar) in the room. The bathroom is well equipped. Really good and fresh breakfast.
Our room wasn't too big for 3 friends (more suitable for couples).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RomanTsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiorgioAO, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Saint Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2015

Dear RomanTsr,
thanks for your review of your stay in our hotel and the appreciation for our rooms and our breakfast.
We do appreciate that our standard room with added bed become a bit narrow in case of 3 adults for stay of multiple nights (with many bags)...that's why we suggest this accomodation for families and we recommend a double + one economy room (single use) accomodation for groups in case of direct contact.
Kind regards
Sara and Fulvia
Hotel Saint Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stopped here on our way through the Aosta Valley. The services was friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions for places to eat. The hotel was spotless and the room was modern and very comfortable, and I would highly recommend the small very good quality hotel. Breakfast as well, was very good quality and generous.

Room Tip: We had a room away from the road looking out onto rows of vineyards, flowers and mountains.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebbeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiorgioAO, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Saint Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Rebbeca,
we want to thank you for your review and your positive words on our small hotel and our homemade breakfast.
Kind regards
Sara and Pecchini Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

This is wonderful hotel that's small enough to make you feel like home. Jean-Francois and Marie Angele both made you feel that way too! The country side is so beautiful on the way to the hotel! We will definitely go back and can't wait to plan another trip !! I highly recommend!! You will not be disappointed!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews