We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family run”
Review of Hotel Saint Pierre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Saint Pierre
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in St. Pierre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We had a few lovely days at this hotel. It's rated as 3 star but we would say as nice as some five stars we've stayed in. Lovely family run hotel they couldn't do enough to help. Dog friendly with homemade treats for him. Lovely garden to sit in and have breakfast.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicci s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaLilli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Saint Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you very much Nicci s for the review and for all the compliments, we are really happy that your stay was pleasant Best regards Sara, Fulvia and Giorgio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Nice little place, very friendly staff. Clean and comfy rooms. Awesome for people in transit. Nice buffet breakfast with homemade jams and tarts, proper coffee. Nice selection of local wines to wine down after a long drive.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaLilli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Saint Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you very much Gus T for your review and the compliments Best Regards Sara and Fulvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014

Our "economy" room was actually quite luxurious. Big thick bath towels. New tile everywhere. Nicely decorated. Windows open to fresh air. And awesome breakfast buffet!
Great place to stay while visiting nearby Pont d'Aël (Roman aqueduct).
For dinner recommend walking to restaurant Rugantino for pizza a few blocks to the west.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GalaxyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiorgioAO, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Saint Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2015

Dear GalaxyTra,
thank you for your review, we're happy you enjoyed our hotel, our breakfast and the economy room.
Thanks also for pointing out the new attraction of Pont d'Ael which is only few km far from us in the valley to Cogne.
Kind regards
Sara and Fulvia
Hotel Saint Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This family run hotel just off the main highway from the Mont Blanc tunnel into Italy is a very good stopover with free WIFI in the rooms, parking, and a wonderful breakfast with huge variety -- real American coffee, cheese, eggs, fruit, and cereals. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The beds are narrower than the usual double beds. Our evening meal included an Antipasto of Italian ham, melon, lettuce and tomato salad which we shared, followed by pasta, gelato, and espresso. The price for all this was quite reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarrollZahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiorgioAO, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Saint Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2015

Dear ctz1964,
thanks for your review of your stay in our hotel in September 2013.
We're happy you enjoyed our hotel, our home-made breakfast and our dinner we serve now only during July/August period.
Regarding the rooms, we just take the occasion to precise that we have different room categories with different bed size (starting from the 140cm bed of the Economy room to the 180cm of the double and superior rooms).
Kind regards
Sara and Fulvia
Hotel Saint Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Very clean and new hotel.
Free parking and WiFi.
Located on the main road, about 15 mins from Aosta. Good start point for many trips in the nearby regions.
Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.
TV, safe A/C and little fridge (bar) in the room. The bathroom is well equipped. Really good and fresh breakfast.
Our room wasn't too big for 3 friends (more suitable for couples).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RomanTsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiorgioAO, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Saint Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2015

Dear RomanTsr,
thanks for your review of your stay in our hotel and the appreciation for our rooms and our breakfast.
We do appreciate that our standard room with added bed become a bit narrow in case of 3 adults for stay of multiple nights (with many bags)...that's why we suggest this accomodation for families and we recommend a double + one economy room (single use) accomodation for groups in case of direct contact.
Kind regards
Sara and Fulvia
Hotel Saint Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stopped here on our way through the Aosta Valley. The services was friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions for places to eat. The hotel was spotless and the room was modern and very comfortable, and I would highly recommend the small very good quality hotel. Breakfast as well, was very good quality and generous.

Room Tip: We had a room away from the road looking out onto rows of vineyards, flowers and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebbeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiorgioAO, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Saint Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Rebbeca,
we want to thank you for your review and your positive words on our small hotel and our homemade breakfast.
Kind regards
Sara and Pecchini Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

This is wonderful hotel that's small enough to make you feel like home. Jean-Francois and Marie Angele both made you feel that way too! The country side is so beautiful on the way to the hotel! We will definitely go back and can't wait to plan another trip !! I highly recommend!! You will not be disappointed!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Pierre
1.4 km away
La Meridiana - Hotel du Cadrain Solaire
2.9 km away
Le Vieux Noyer
Le Vieux Noyer
#4 of 5 in St. Pierre
57 reviews
29.6 km away
Hotel Parc Mont Avic
Hotel Parc Mont Avic
#1 of 1 in Champdepraz
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel-Residence Chateau
Hotel-Residence Chateau
#3 of 5 in St. Pierre
170 reviews
32 km away
Parc Hotel Billia
Parc Hotel Billia
#1 of 10 in Saint-Vincent
704 reviews
5.3 km away
Hotel Ruitor
Hotel Ruitor
#1 of 1 in Arvier
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Pierre

Address: Via Corrado Gex 61, 11010 St. Pierre, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > St. Pierre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in St. Pierre
Price Range: C$89 - C$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint Pierre 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Saint Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing