We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
577
76
12
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
76
12
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gourmet restaurant michelin star gran paradiso junior suite wine list wonderful hotel world class salt room the main hotel italian alps old world during summer all sorts mountain view sitting area a wonderful stay breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 671 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

The Bellevue is a quaint hotel situated at the foot of the Alps with spectacular views, great hiking trails and a beautiful place to visit even in the summer. The spa services are particularly good. The staff is helpful and kind. The restaurant is also very good but one must get used to Northern Italian food which is quite different from Tuscany and the south . Not easy to get to but well worth it. One of our best stays anywhere.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank philsym123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018

Food good, service a bit slow, price - high
The staff were friendly, but a little slow. The food was quite tasty when it arrived. The price for our meal was higher than we expected for the food and service we received.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Pandaroo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018

A great hotel in an excellent location for walks in the Aosta valley. The spa is incredible (not just a standard hotel spa, but a world class wellness facility with a huge variety of saunas and available treatments), and there is no supplement to use the spa facilities. The hotel offers four restaurants, all of which provide different dining experiences, but have a focus on local ingredients. The hotel has a charming character (think ski-chalet design) which made the break so relaxing and an excellent place to unwind. The staff were friendly, professional and not overly formal, which is in line with the character of the region more generally. I would highly recommend for anyone looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank ISpasibaU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018

The hotel is not lying on his name: beautiful views and landscapes.
Typical rooms with original decoration. Nice stay in the mountains ( we were off seasons).
Gourmet Restaurant is correct but could improve.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank Businessman9780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018

The drive to the hotel is incredibly scenic and the hotel is in a lovely setting facing open fields, with dazzling mountains in the background. The Bellevue has a small reception as you enter, filled with bits of nostalgia, and an adjacent "old world" sitting area where afternoon tea is served. When we were guests, it wasn't an English tea but a more tropical hot tea with a few biscuits. Unusual and enjoyable.

I believe, we had a junior suite, which you walk to via an underground passageway as this room was in a building across the street from the main hotel. The room entrance opens into a hallway with old wardrobes and an adjacent closet area with mini-frig. A great idea but dimly lit so it was difficult to sort out your clothing. The hallway led to a nice sitting room with a desk, small sofa and "water" fueled fireplace...I believe this was the term used. If a fireplace is a must, I would shy away from this type of room as the flame was basically non existent. The bedroom was large with huge armoires and a jacuzzi bath tucked into the corner. The jacuzzi was an old fashioned shell shaped fiberglass variety...not attractive and not inviting. Again, I would check the type of jacuzzi if this is of interest. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom fine, although one of the double sinks had an issue with the stopper sticking making it unusable...since we were there only one night we didn't mention the issue until checkout. The room did have a huge balcony overlooking the street below, the hotel and the majestic scenery.

Since we were travelling with our small dog we dined in the Bar a Fromage as the Michelin restaurant did not allow dogs, nor did the breakfast room, so we ate in the adjacent bar the following morning. Although dogs were allowed at the hotel, with an additional 25EU cost, I did not feel they were entirely welcome...possibly why we stayed in a more dated room across the street.

All in all, a fine stay but I wish we had been equipped with more details as to room selection as I do believe there are more luxurious rooms available. We hope to visit again, without our doggie travelling companion, so we can take full advantage of the spa and restaurants on a return visit.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theWanderingPetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews