We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
48
50
27
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
50
27
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews supermarket opposite down the road pool bar relaxing holiday one bedroom apartment mini market the bar staff were friendly air con cleaned regularly per adult plenty to eat hired a car cooking rings every other day drinks and snacks first floor no hot water
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 140 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in room 33 for two weeks from 26th Aug. Room was basic but very clean with fridge, kettle and two ring hob. What you would expect in Greece at these prices! We paid for the air con, which was one of the best systems I have used in five years of visits to the Greek islands (and also the cheapest at €6 a night). Staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool was large and spotlessly clean, as were the grounds. Katelios is a 5-10 minute stroll down the road. It’s a nice quiet resort but there were plenty of bars and restaurants. We were adopted by one of the cats living on site, he loved human company and would greet us in the morning and evening. We even had to get an extra chair for the patio as he commandeered one of ours! We would definitely return here, if only to check on the cat, ‘Elios’.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SteveE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018

Thanks so much to our friend Christos who genuinely helped make our family holiday a happy one, thanks to his hospitality and good cheer. Lovely pool and pool bar and we spent many relaxing days and evenings there

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank nashdavid3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Booked a last minute trip here with Olympic holidays. Room was nice, with a big balcony. The cooking facilities were modest and the shower was basic. Air con was €6 a night I think and was worth it.
Pool was really nice and the kids loved it. They also loved the pool table.
The bar staff were friendly and the cleaner cleaned our room every day bar one.
Resort was a short walk away and plenty of tavernas to keep us fed during our week stay.
The supermarket across the road was expensive, so bring some bits with you if you are going to eat in (e.g. cereals, tea, coffee etc).
Overall, a lovely stay!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Tayste7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

We have just come back from a 7 night stay at Mythos Apartments. We are a family of 6, so had to have two rooms. The rooms were basic, but very clean, and were cleaned 6 days out of 7. There are basic cooking facilities, could do with a microwave, and a tin opener.
The staff were very friendly, especially Christos who my girls loved. He is a lovely man and very helpful.
The swimming pool is fantastic- large size and very clean.
There is a mini market directly across the road, and a fantastic little bakery a few minutes walk away. The cakes are delicious!
The beach is about a 10 minute walk from the apartments, there are lots of gorgeous little tavernas where you can eat or have a drink. The beach is clean, and all sand. The sea is beautiful, and the part we went in was very shallow and you could walk out quite far- also great for snorkeling.
This was our first visit to Kefalonia and we will definitely be returning. We had such an enjoyable family holiday.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Krystle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

The apartment easily slept our family of four. You have two balconies with views over the Katelios valley. The apartment was cleaned daily, I believe all of them have had new kitchens fitted. We were a bit light on cooking equipment but this is easily put right by the very pleasant staff. The pool and bar area are brilliant. There's a good supermarket opposite and a bus stop and car rental next door. It's situated 10 mins from the beach and tavernas. I think the negative reviews on here are from before the refit, don't be out off, book it. I even grew to like the electricity pylons.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank shropshireadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews