We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
65
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a stones throw side sea view the ground floor complimentary drinks kettle and toaster next year extractor fan quiet side stayed here for one week apartments overlook air con clothes airer sofa bed pool area except sunday thomas cook bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 77 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2018

This small apartment block is perfectly situated; it is only a minute's walk to the beach, restaurants and bars. The studios are very well maintained and spotlessly clean. Our room had everything we needed including an iron and ironing board, hairdryer, aircon and a safe (at no extra charge). The kitchen area was very small but had enough to make breakfast and a sandwich for lunch. There was a full sized fridge which was useful. The bathroom was modern with a shower cubicle. Towels and bedding were changed every few days and the bins emptied daily. We had a nice balcony with beautiful views of the mountains and the sea.
The pool area was absolutely beautiful and again spotlessly clean. There was no rush for sunbeds as the pool area opened at 10am until 6pm. This meant that people sitting on their balconies later on were not disturbed by noise. It was perfect for couples as inflatables and balls were discouraged so it meant that we were able to enjoy the peace around the pool. Every bit of this place was maintained to an extremely high standard and the owner and cleaner worked very hard to maintain the upkeep. This is without doubt the cleanest place we've ever stayed!
Katelios is a quiet resort with a few grocery shops, a bakery and tavernas. There is a bus to Skala and also boat hire but there are no watersports, etc. The beach has been improved since we were last there with sand and sunbeds which are free if you use the tavernas and restaurants along the beach front.
Katelios is great for those looking for a peaceful, restful break. I think it would be a bit quiet for families looking for action and fun and especially those with children but we love Katelios (this was our third visit and wont be our last).
What a shame that Thomas Cook is no longer offering this accommodation next year and booking will only be available through the owner so we believe. We would have definitely booked for next year if it had been possible.

Room Tip: rooms at the front over look the street
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllisonH46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

From our arrival at the apartments (there are 11 in total) we were delighted with them. We were in number 3 which is a downstairs, garden facing apartment and also looks toward the pool area. It had a great little terrace with a table and chairs where we ate breakfast and lunch.
Inside our apartment, which was spotlessly clean and well maintained, we had a large bed, plenty of storage, a kitchen area with a single independent hob ring, and a sofa/bed. The bathroom contained a walk in shower, toilet (paper into a bin, not down the loo), and a basin. Well equipped and again spotlessly clean.
Additional facilities included a valuables safe the code for which could be reset, and air conditioning (essential in August !).
The apartment was thoroughly cleaned every day and the bed/towels changed every other day. The bins were emptied every day without fail.
In terms of location, the apartment complex is just off the main street just off the beach and very close to all restaurants and bars. Having said this, when in the apartment, or around the pool, there is no noise whatsoever making for a relaxing stay.
The cleaning lady was very friendly and accommodating, as was the owner Costas who was regularly there and always chatty and helpful. He is rightly very proud of what he has created with his complex of high quality, well maintained apartments.
The swimming pool looks like it was built yesterday, is clean as you like, and perfect for swimming or just cooling off, ok for non swimmers too as it’s not too deep. Opens each day between 10am and 6pm so no noisy early mornings or late night splashing around to disturb the peace !
There is a shower next to the pool which is convenient.
We can’t really speak too highly of Notos Luxury Studios, they are aptly named ‘luxury’ and we would want to stay here again if we return to Katelios.
No issues whatsoever, only positive comments which are well deserved.
Thank you

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two weeks July into August. Had a fantastic holiday
The apartment was great, clean, modern with a fantastic pool, it felt like are own private pool hardly anyone else around.
The apartment had everything you could need although we don’t cook on holiday.
Everything is spotlessly clean including the pool the housekeeper 10/10

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank 87dianep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

My question was posed in May and you’re the only one to answer,which I thank you for,we went for all of June,so we saw .Much as we love Notos ,having returned,and already booked 2019,we found the owner has cancelled his contract with Thomas Cook and basically scuppered next years holiday. Not very professional. We have booked different accommodation,but has put Notos in a different light to us.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank X1541WHtrevorh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2018

Modern interior and was an a very clean and well maintained. We had a studio with a small balcony which was uncovered, whilst we were there the weather was unseasonably wet not the apartments fault but with no balcony cover you are restricted to your room. Nice pool with plenty of sunbeds. Seconds away from the beach and restaurants. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saundersfamily50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews