We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
5
7
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
7
2
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2015

We had a friendly greeting on arrival and were taken straight to our room - all 7 are on the first floor and there were 20 steps up to it. The air conditioning was very efficient - and free! The digital, in-room safe was also free. The in-room wi-fi (again, free) was quite fast. We had room 4 and had a lovely view over the beach and the street below - great for sitting out with a drink and watching the world go by! The room was quite small but beautifully clean. Fresh towels twice a week. Large fridge, kettle and sandwich toaster, cutlery and crockery etc. Nice hot water from the shower, but you had to hold it - no hook so that you could just stand under it. Presumably this is to conserve water? The owner even provides sunbeds (for free) which you could just carry over to the beach instead of paying 7 euros per day from the sunbed man.

The location was ideal, with about 10 tavernas strung along the beach. The furthest one away would possibly take 2 minutes to walk to if you dawdled! There is a small supermarket just a couple of minutes walk away, up the hill, and also a souvenir shop and an excursion shop.

It was perhaps a little TOO quiet for our liking, but perfect if you just want to chill out, sunbath and eat and drink at the friendly tavernas. Hiring a car would be a good idea if you want to get out and about and see the island. I would certainly recommend this accomodation and the owners were really friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HampshireMoosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2015

My partner and I stayed in Hercules for 2 weeks this June.

Dimitris and his wife Meme offer accomodation at very reasonable prices and you can book direct, the location is one of the best as you look onto the village street and view of the sea, the studios are very comfortable and the cleanliness is 5 star free wifi, free safety box - not that you need one, free air condition, there are sunbeds that you can use which is a big plus if you wish to soak up the sun on the beach at no extra cost,if you enjoy staying in the heart of a village - this is the place to be!

We shall definitely go back to this 5 star accomodation.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank LorraineGalashiels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2014

We stayed at these studios for the first week in September and were well pleased with the accommodation for comfort and cleanliness and facilities. Air con was free as was the safety deposit box. the owners also provided his guests with free sunbeds for the beach which is directly opposite.
The rooms are well equipped with all you need if you're self catering. there is also a full sized fridge, The owner and his wife frequently enquire if there is anything else you need.
The Hercules is located on the main street with easy access to the many Tavernas and bars There is a bus stop where you can get to Argostoli, Skala and Poros.
The beach is ideal for children and adults who are not too confident because of the gently shelving sea bed.
In conclusion, if we ever visit Katelios again We will definitely stay at the Hercules.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Caretakerfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2014 via mobile

Think the bad ones of this place have got mixed up with somewhere else, been with my parents 4 times now, cannot fault the Hercules, owners of apartments are lovely and apartments are very clean, have everything you need and brilliant views. Do not listen to bad comments

Stayed: September 2014
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2014

I think before writing a review, please ascertain which resort you stayed in, this is Hercules studios in Katelios, Kefalonia, which are excellent.
is NOT Hercules studios in Kassiopi Corfu, which apparently are rubbish.
I go to Kefalonia several times a year and I defy anyone to have a poor holiday experience at any resort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews