We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
34
20
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
20
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mature gardens decorative touches a small swimming pool nice quiet place to stay air con semi rural location pick your own min walk to beach a bit hit and miss self cater beautiful setting relaxing week first floor venus car hire room was spotless the ground floor bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 61 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

We spent recently spent a week at these lovely studios in Katelios, typically Greek with an extra touch. The studios are set in nice gardens with a small swimming pool in a semi rural location, about 15 minutes walk from the local taverns and a 5 minute walk to a supermarket and local bakery. It was a nice quiet place to stay with lovely people staying there. We will definitely be returning.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank supportworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2017

I will get the only negative out of the way and done with and that was that these apartments don't have a toaster in the kitchenette. Only minor inconvenience with what are truly the most amazing apartments ever. They are spacious and well positioned and very well looked after by the amazing owner Hara and her team. If you want [peace and quiet a little off the beaten track I cannot recommend these apartments highly enough. There isn't a pool bar which adds to the peace as no music and the pool is lovely. Spent many an hour day dreaming on the sun lounger truly perfect. Would definitely go there again. Only 5 mins walk to the nearest super market and approx. 10 minutes away from the sea front and its bars and restaurants. Katelios is a really beautiful part of kefalonia which we hope to revisit

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

This place truly is a hidden gem. It is very quiet, perfect for families, couples etc. in a beautiful setting. The hotel, pool and grounds are all maintained very well and although the facilities are basic, there is everything that you need for a base. The showers have good pressure and there was always hot water, which is definitely a bonus.

This is a very small hotel and there are more than enough sun loungers around the pool for all guests. No pool bar or music, which we loved as it was more chilled and meant that you could drink your own drinks from your fridge. There are some resident cats that are cared for by the manager, which are all lovely and tend to keep to themselves.

The main area of Katelios where the beach and tavernas are is a 10-15 minute walk away from the apartments with some beautiful scenery along the way. Katelios is a lovely peaceful town with some great tavernas at decent prices.

Only slight negative that I could think of is there is there is no wifi, which means you're a bit isolated in terms of contacting home etc. However some people may like this and most of the tavernas had wifi. Also, the towels smelled a bit musty; I assume as they had been in storage but were fine after being aired out on the balcony.

Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2016

Having read all the reviews we were expecting the Hara to be just what we wanted, but I must say it really was so much nicer than we thought it might be.
The setting is so peaceful with lovely views of the surrounding countryside & mountains, the rooms were very clean & well maintained, plus the gardens were beautiful.
We found Katelios to be a great little resort, friendly & with a good choice of nice restaurants.
We hired a car from Venus car hire on the main road, kostas the owner is so helpful & the cars are very clean & not expensive.
All in all, a great holiday & will definitely return.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank alan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016

This our 6th Visit to Hara and we still very much enjoy the place. Peaceful, lovely gardens,and very attentive staff. Some people moan about the odd dog barking and the rooster early in the morning, but this is rural Kefalonia, so you have to expect that. Best value for money, clean studios, pick your own fruit, what more could you require.
Rosa & Terry, Horley, Surrey.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank terry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews