We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Baeren Hotel(Kiental)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
18
21
9
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
21
9
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbernese oberlandhot tubstayed hereone nightspareceptionistluggagegriesalproutealpsworldhiking
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 64 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2015

The hotel offer several rooms in different houses. Our room was in the "Grand Hotel". The journey up to the Griesalp is a trip for itself. Just fantastic to drive or even for a hike! The Spa is small but clean and nice! You don't need more than that just before the end of the world... ;-) wifi works great but currently only in the restaurant or close to it, but they will update that near future to all rooms and houses. Breakfast and dinner was excellent, the staff extremely friendly, helpful and familiar..! Several hiking trips for all personal conditions available. We enjoyed our 2 day trip and I can recommend this hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: Room 40 (Junior Suite) with fantastic view down the valley and to mountains.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank eathealthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Stayed three nights at Griesalp Hotel cause was doing a avalanche training with the Swiss Alpine Club.

The stuff is very friendly and the rooms are modern and clean, despite from this a bit small.

Its worth to use the wellness area

Room Tip: alle rooms are quiet cause its far away from everything
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Felix H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2015

The venue looks ridiculously pretentious and lavish. At the restaurant the waiter does not speak SwissGerman. The Heidelbeertorte tasted terrible...and dated back from a least one or two days before. The two goats looked nice.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank xvdgerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2014

My son, daughter and I recently stayed at this hotel. Over the past 6 years, I have stayed here 9 nights, including a weekend with my husband. Our previous stays have been lovely and we have always looked forward to coming back. However, this time changed our opinion of the hotel.
When we went to check in, it was evident the hotel was nearly empty. In fact, we only saw two other guests while we were there. As it was raining, we asked if we could stay in the same part of the hotel as the restaurant. The receptionist said no unless we paid to upgrade at a price of 165 Swiss francs for the two rooms (1 double and 1 single). As this seemed a bit exorbitant for an empty hotel, we declined. We were led to the more dormitory like building where the room I shared with my daughter was so small there was no space for two suitcases and two backpacks with our hiking boots and poles. The double bed was pushed very close to the wall so that when getting into bed the person on that side had to scrape against a rough textured wall. The bathroom had no place for toiletries either near the sink or in the tiny shower. It was very cramped. It was definitely a two star, budget accommodation.

As regular visitors to this hotel, we were very disappointed. One would expect that with the hotel almost empty, it would seem reasonable to reward our fidelity.

Room Tip: If your budget only permits for the low priced rooms, opt for one of the other hotels in Kiental.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happymountainhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We spent 2 nights here and loved every minute of it. Herr Schweitzer, the 'boss' , fetched us in a snowmobile and personally prepared us a 4 course meal which was simply outstanding...truffle salad starter, potato saffron 'macchiato' and celery soup duo with blue fin tuna sashimi , main course of entrecôte wrapped in bacon with cumin carrots and potato wedges and finally a raspberry sorbet with vieille prune liqueur served with chocolate brownie and a layered raspberry cheesecake. All paired with great wines.....A morning snow shoe walk was followed by a soak in the outdoor hot tub surrounded by majestic snow mountain views. Finally, sledging back down to the car park the next day completed our fun filled couple of days.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank JHerlig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews