We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location within development -very well...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge/Dining room Lounge /Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Lounge/Dining room
Lounge /Dining room
55' 4k smart tv
Master bed room with 49' smart tv
Master bedroom King size bed
Second Bed room
Kitchen
Shower Room
En suite
Dine Al- Fresco
Large Al Fresco Dining Area
Relax In Comfort
Rattan sun loungers
Large BBQ
View From Front Terrace
Front Terrace With Staircase To Solarium
Rear Terrace
Club House View From Hole 9
Club House
Inside The Club House
Sunrise On The Mar Menor
Blue Flag Mar Menor Beach
Beach Club
Beach Club
Lakes Around Golf Course
The Challenging Hole 7
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Los Alcazares

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ian M
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location within development -very well furnished apartment”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have stayed at Roda a number of times and this was the best furnished apartment to date.
The location (Phase 1) is very good being a 5 minute walk to the golf practice area / Clubhouse.
Access to the rooftop solarium is via a non spiral staircase which is much easier than the tight spiral staircases more prevalent in Phase 1.
Roda is a very secure resort, the golf course is first class with generous fairways whilst some very challenging holes. The Clubhouse has very good facilities and food.
The town of Los Alcazares is only 2-3 minutes by car with a range of well priced good restaurants as well as a nice beach front walkway stretching c.2miles

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sigurður...
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday in a beautiful apartment.”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed here for 3 weeks with the family July-august 2015 and loved it.
Beautiful apartment on a great golf resort with everything you could ask for
within 5 min. by car: beach, shopping mall, restaurants and more.
On the resort there are small mini market and great restaurant with a nice rooftop bar.
Great to have underground car parking with lift to the apartment floor,
no more hot car to go to :)
Hope to stay here again soon.
Highly recommended.

Regards from Iceland

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan B
1 review
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Myself, Wife, 12 month old baby and in laws stayed at this apartment in may 2015. Firstly we asked for a taxi service which we booked along with the apartment, was greeted by an English lady at the airport who assisted us with our luggage and got us to the apartment within 5 minutes. We also requested a travel cot when booking which was also there upo arrival. The complex was very large, security on a gated front with well kept garden areas along with communal pool areas and a couple of playgrounds for the kids.there was an onsite shop/convenience store. The golf course and club house restaurant were lovely and served really nice, very reasonably priced food.

The apartment itself was big & spotlessly clean. Two large bedrooms, with plenty of clean fresh bed clothes and even cupboards full of extra pillows, blankets, linen and towels. Each bedroom had balcony area with seating and each had a bathroom. the kitchen had all mod cons if you wanted to dine at the apartment. there was a large dining and lounge area with another seating/balcony area.There was also a Large screen Tv and dvd player. The main advantage for us was a excellent roof terrace area which had sun loungers, dining table and bbq which we made use of a few times for lunch. the communal pool areas were again well kept and clean, the weather was scorching hot, (think it was 37 deg day we arrived) so made use of the pool.

We were a 10 minute walk from a couple of large supermarkets just down the road which we used to get our bit and bobs from. another 5 minutes further on and you were right into the main area of los alcazares, where there was loads of choice for restaurants for places to eat and drink. Then at the bottom of this street was the beach, again with places to eat and drink. The beach itself was great, ideal for kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: roof terrace
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen W
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent from begining to end”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a refreshing change to arrive to find the apartment was just as good in reality as it looked on the screen. From the original booking right through to vacating the property everything was very well organised. The owners were very approachable when I had any queries, Cindy met us as agreed and took us to the property which is ideally located, very smart and clean with all the facilities that made it a home from home. We were just left to get on with enjoying ourselves. As we know the area very well we soon slotted into holiday mode.
My problem is, as people will read this review they will want to book and I may struggle to get my dates!!!!! My husband and I have contemplated buying abroad for several year but in reality we feel it would be preferable for us to look at long term rentals. We feel we have found the ideal property for us to that. I wouldn't get bored staying there for a few weeks at a time. Thank you to Jason, Sue and Cindy.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j0shua17
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay, Outstanding Value”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed here in October, the apartment is furnished to a high standard modern and very well maintained throughout. simply like home from home we found. being able to use the Wi-Fi was a great way to keep in touch with family, friends and work. We loved spending our days here on the roof top solarium relaxing throughout the day and then winding down on the evening having dinner alfresco style under the pergola and being able to use the BBQ was a great touch whilst looking out at the great views from the roof top. Having stayed on Roda previously this apartment had a walk up staircase our previous penthouse had a spiral staircase which was awkward and not practical this was a lot safer and accessible to the roof top, also being situated on phase 1 it is ideally within 5 minutes walk to the clubhouse, as we previously stayed on phase 3 and found ourselves isolated. We did not have a car as we managed to hire two bicycles locally very reasonably priced and found this a great way to explore the surrounding areas. I would recommend this penthouse to family and friends and will be defiantly coming back and hopefully it will be available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof top solarium, pergolia and BBQ
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline C
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect holiday in the perfect penthouse”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at this penthouse for three weeks in September and found it to be the perfect holiday place for us. It was very tastefully decorated and comfortably furnished (the beds were very comfortable), we have stayed at Roda Golf before and have never found beds this comfortable. It was great to relax and enjoy the amazing views from the solarium and be able to shelter from the sun under the lovely pergola (brilliant new staircase leading to the solarium).
The penthouse is perfectly located with a short drive to the lovely Mar Menor beaches, bars and amenities.
The agents at Roda Golf were very helpful and accommodating, always there when needed.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this penthouse to family and friends and look forward to staying there again in the future.
Thank you.
Pauline, Assane, Adam and Berta

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything to be honest
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sgley
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment at great value”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful stay in this well presented penthouse apartment. We had stayed at Roda Golf resort the previous year and were very happy with the resort and the area of Los Alcazares which has plenty to offer for families to do with children like us. Beaches are close by, plenty of restaurants, go karts, water parks, shopping centres, supermarkets, history in Cartegena and Murcia and variety of great value supermarkets for convenient self catering shopping. Another great thing about Roda Golf is it's proximity to the San Javier Airport, just 5 mins drive! Flying to and from Stansted we left our apartment at 6pm and were home in our own beds by midnight.

Aside from the area we had been a little disappointed by our apartment on our previous stay so decided to look for a different option this year. This apartment however had everything we wanted, tastefully decorated, WIFI, great views and a wonderful sun terrace with a BBQ and pergola for shade where you get sea views. All this comes at a very reasonable price even during kids summer holidays.

We loved the place and hope to go back again in the future. We just hope that this apartment will be available.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool and sun terrace
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing