We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely wee pad”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa La Mata

Lounge/Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge/Dining Room
Main Bedroom Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Lounge/Dining Room
Main Bedroom
Balcony
Poolside
Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
View from rooftop
Rooftop
View from main bedroom
Rooftop overlooking Mar Menor
Beach Club Pool
Beach Club
Roda Golf Entrance
Play Park
Los Alcazares
Beach
View of poolside from our rooftop
View of Golf Course and Mar Menor from our rooftop
Relax on our large rooftop with stunning views
Roda Golf Clubhouse
Lounge/Diner
Lounge
Balcony
Lounge/Diner
Lounge
Kitchen
Lounge with balcony
Lounge/Diner
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Twin Room
Twin room
Twin room
One of two bathrooms
Relax on our large rooftop with stunning views over golf course and Mar Menor
Dine Al Fresco on the rooftop overlooking Roda Golf course
Entrance to our apartment
View of poolside from the main bedroom and rooftop
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Alcazares

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mmoomck
scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely wee pad”
Reviewed October 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a lovely time at Casa La Mata. The apartment is in an excellent location overlooking the golf course and from the stunning penthouse terrace you can look across Roda and also over towards the !ar Menor itself.

It is perfectly located for the clubhouse and restaurant (5 minute walk) and 20 minutes walk into Los Alcazares. We actually hired bikes and hoped up and down for food and to go out for food.

June was lovely to deal with and provided us with really helpful information before we decided to rent, On our departure our security deposit was returned swiftly.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and found it to be an ideal location. We are pleased you enjoyed the views from our rooftop.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 26, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: excellent roof top terrace
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2013
Thank you for your positive review on our apartment.......we are pleased you enjoyed our private rooftop!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ireland
Reviewed August 30, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quitness of night time
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you for such a positive review and glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
iristurnb...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Sheer Luxury”
Reviewed July 31, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

I would highly recommend this apartment, it is everythiing you want from a 5 star location.
The apartment itself is of exceptional quality and has everything that you would want to make your stay a "Home for Home" experience, The view from the rooftop solarium is gorgeous and allows you to have a panoromic views of Roda Golf resort. Restuarants nearby are lovely and offer a wide variety of cuisines so cater to all tastes. Would definately stay here again
The Turnbull Family (Aberdeen, Scotland)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your recommendations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing