We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Roof terrace with views over the Mar menor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof terrace with views over the Mar menor
Lounge area Dining area in lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Roof terrace with views over the Mar menor
Lounge area
Dining area in lounge
View from sofa through archway to bedrooms and shared bathroom
Kitchen with fridge freezer, washing machine and another balcony area
Another view of kitchen with electric oven
The second bedroom
Roof Terrace
Roof Terrace
Roof Terrace
Roof Terrace with views over the Mar Menor
The pool by day from the roof terrace
View of the pool at night from the roof terrace
View of the Beach, 10 mins walk from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Los Alcazares

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christine...
1 review
“Perfect for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed June 22, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Having never even been to Los Alcazares before, I have no hesitation in recommending this apartment and the surrounding area. Everything you needed for a great holiday was there for you, and a great view of the Mar Menor and the mountains from the very private roof terrace. A car isn't needed, as the centre , full of a variety of bars and restaurants, is a short walk away. Everyone extremely helpful and friendly. Kevin, the owner, put my mind at ease throughout the booking process, as I had never booked directly before and was a little unsure. I am definitely going to go back again, and already looking forward to it.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
007_sunse...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A true home-from-home in the sun”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have been visiting this apartment since 2011 and have been back almost every year. It is a perfect place to relax with the apartment boasting a sizable roof terrace, which is not overlooked in any way.

The key holder Ann is very helpful and you can purchase air conditioning cards (10, 20, 50 euros) for your stay, which is recommended for this region of Spain, with owner Kevin also being helpful over emails throughout booking.

The installation of Wifi and alterations to the internals have not altered the 'home' feeling you get during your stay and are welcomed, alongside the new sun loungers and terrace furniture.

I will be back again next year for another stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryancairn
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment- Not To Be Missed”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wow!! What an apartment!!
Spotlessly clean. So comfortable! We slept like logs. Kitchen has everything!!
Had wifi which kep my teenage son v happy. It boasts tv with British channels- not that we had the time for tv. We were too busy in the ☀️.
Perfectly situated in Albatross, penthouse apartment with a huge terrace area overlooking the pool area.
We stayed for 10 days & enjoyed the most blissful, relaxed time there.
Would I venture back ? Absolutely!!
Kevin's attention before, during & after our stay was spot on.
Ann picked us up from airport & returned in 10 days to take us sadly back. Thank you Ann for sharing your local knowledge & kindness.
Looking forward to booking again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thankyou for the review, glad you enjoyed yourselves. You are welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluebell9...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just gets better & better”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Recently returned from another fabulous two week holiday at this lovely apartment.
Since our previous visit last year, the apartment has been tastefully decorated and enhanced with Wifi (no charge) and a large screen TV (not that we watched it much!).
Apartment has it's own private rooftop terrace which benefits from the sun all day. There is also a shower to keep you cool !
Complex is gated and very secure. The building also has two lifts.
There is a lifeguard on duty by the pool every day during the busy Summer months.
The Strip where there are lots of lovely restaurants and bars is only a 5 minute walk away.
The beach is a pleasant 10 minute walk.
Ann, the Property Manager is lovely and very helpful.
We have already booked for next year........

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thanks for the review guys, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVIES999
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Another stay at a great apartment.”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was my wife and myself second stay in the penthouse apartment which benefits from a very private rooftop terrace. The apartment has been tastefully redecorated since our last visit and I hope the decoration is going to continue onto the rooftop terrace. It feels like a very safe and secure location. It has good views toward the Mar Menor. It is very quiet at night and the location does not attract large groups.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Hi
Thanks for the review, much appreciated.
In answer to your question the rooftop terrace is indeed being redecorated in August this year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim L
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment...our 2nd stay”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Loved our stay a few years back and decided to return. We were not disappointed one bit. Apartment met all our needs and is very well equipped and spotless. Loved the large screen television and the variety of English channels not forgetting the addition of Wi Fi. Nice little area outside for having breakfast and a little climb upstairs to a wonderful roof terrace with sunshine all day. Lovely pool on site and well trimmed gardens. We will definitely be returning to this home from home apartment in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thanks Jim, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome to come back any time
Regards
Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kildare
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thank you so much Leo for your kind comments. I am so pleased that you found everything to your satisfaction and look toward to welcoming you and your wife back.
Kind Regards
Val
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing