We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nueva Ribera, light side”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Alcazares

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chefjez
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nueva Ribera, light side”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Well located apartment on the first floor of the seaward half of Nueva Ribera beach club complex. We found it convenient for a walk to the beach and with young kids (6 and 3), we were able to get them into bed and enjoy the balcony overlooking the pool.
A well sorted kitchen meant that we could cook at home so that we weren't dragging tired kids around.
The pool was nice to have and never felt crowded. Our boy of 6 went from armbands to none in a few days, but it was maybe lessexciting for the 3 yr old, but there's Terra Natura water park in Murcia to visit as well.
We stayed for 9 days and had a hire car for the first four which kind of worked.c
Do buy the churros y chocolate from the man up the road in the morning.
Recommended.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice apartment close to beach”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Spent a week here with two young children. The apartment is in a nice private block a stone's throw from the beach. Lovely walk in to the town along the promenade. Very nice bar just outside on the beachfront serving nice tapas etc. Nice, clean, modern apartment over two floors with two balconies. Very close to the airport so perfect for a short transfer with young children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach.
Liked least: Lack of sea view from the balconies, due to palm trees. But they were being cut the day we left so suspect the view improved!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lstewartl...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Muy Bueno”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Myself, husband and16 year old son had a lovely relaxing holiday in Los Alcazares in July. This lovely duplex apartment is located in a quiet and peaceful area, is spacious, very nicely furnished, spotlessly clean and well equipped.
Although the pool area is very clean and well maintained we preferred to go to the beach which is just a stones throw away. There we would laze on a sun lounger, watch the kite surfers or take a dip in the shallow and warm water. The Spinosa bar right beside the apartment and beach can be recommended for good food and drinks.
At night we enjoyed the walk along the promenade stopping at some of the many beach bars that offer drinks and tapas. A 15 – 20 minute walk takes you to the strip where there are an abundance of restaurants, bars and shops.
Booking was easy and Christine the owner was extremely helpful and a delight to deal with. Would highly recommend and look forward to making a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewartan...
Wincanton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well equipped apartment close to airport and all amenities.”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time we've stayed in Christine's apartment and we chose to return as our previous review with some ideas for improvement had been taken on board. The new cleaners are great and all the groundspeople and security staff were friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to the airport and the beach.
Liked least: Although the owner had supplied sunbeds ( after we suggested that following our first stay) they were difficult to transport to the swimming pool area.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shirley s
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent position for walks, beach and bars”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment clean comfortable and welcoming. The pool area and surroundings were excellent. Beach and promenade two minutes away beach very clean and child friendly with a selection of restaurants and bars. Supermarket close by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the property
Liked least: No Wi /Fi internet access
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge
Reviewed May 5, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic location, modern trendy apartment, good choice.”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed here with out 15month old son last year, and have just booked again for our holiday in May :-) When we arrived at the complex we was taken away with how close to the beach we was and how safe the complex made us feel being gated and security on site all the all the time. Which was peace of mind as we have a young child.

When we entered the apartment we was so happy, it was spacious clean and tastefully decorated. Had everything we needed. The apartment views of pool and palm trees made a very romantic evening while sitting out bistro dining on the balcony.

This apartment is A+++++++++ highly recommended was a perfect choice and you will not be disappointed.

Christine the lady who owns the apartment was fantastic and was very helpful in answering any questions we had, very professional and honest.

Very much looking forward to staying here again in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment and swimming pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing