We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
357
285
50
6
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
285
50
6
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool junior suite bars and restaurants overlooking the square top floor huge bed busy square small pool short break checking in rooms are large ten minutes reception staff close to the airport murcia airport air con mar menor
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 715 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Excellent hotel...and on the doorstep is a plaza and then a street packed with bars and restaurants. Luxurious decor....v well appointed. I stayed - for the second time - in a disabled room with a beautiful well-designed shower room. There are also more sun loungers at the pool area than the last time i visited. But the actual pool itself is up steps....beware. The only other drawback with the hotel is that the balconies are small and unfurnished...it seems to be more aimed at the business traveller than tourists.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank dektyrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel525, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 525 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2015

Dear Dektyrella

Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel. We will be happy to welcome you back again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2015

Nice clean hotel and modern. Rooms cleaned daily and spotlessly clean.

Never ate in hotel so cant comment.

Great location for the local bars and restaurants. But never too much noise at night at all

Great base for golfers

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel525, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 525 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2015

Dear Tam H

Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2015

525 - Very Nice hotel, lovely rooms with quick access to the airport, the staff are extremely good but unfortunately it ends there.

Beware the beds are hard - very, very hard. We had to ask for an extra blanket or two to cushion the mattress. No food, bar or room service available until 6.00pm, no drinks allowed in the pool area - the bar adjacent to the pool wasn't open at all during our stay there (October 18th - October 28th).

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel525, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 525 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2015

Dear Brian F

Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel and our staff. We will consider their views to improve the customer experience. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2015

Stayed here with family and friends from 1 - 4th October 2015. Just 5 mins from Murcia airport. Hotel is modern light and airy. Rooms large with the biggest bed. Did'nt eat in Hotel as there were loads of restaurants and bars in the square that the hotel overlooks. Would stay there again for a short break. Only a couple of niggles. The pool was freezing and I mean freezing. Disappointed as my little grandson would have spent most of the time in there. A little table and a couple of chairs on the balcony would have been nice too.

Room tip: Rooms at the front overlooking the square can hear a lot of noisy from the street. Quieter rooms are at other side of hotel.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usafanScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel525, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 525 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2015

Usafa Scotland, thank you very much for your comments. We glad to see they enjoyed their stay at our hotel. We will consider your comments as opinions of our customers are taken into account as they help us to improve. Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2015

This is not a tourist hotel,it is mainly for business.Firstly apart from above, the staff very good.The rooms were on the large size for a resort and the room was spotless.The maids helped with more hangars and other items we needed extra of.We never ate in the hotel because the menu looked very basic,but in the square these days are excellent reasonably priced varied restaurants.Please be careful of the penguins while attempting/daring to have a swim.As other reviewers not enough sun beds.
Now the manager.I fell down walking to the pool (it was 10.30 in the morning) my back
hit the edge of the pool with a crack that 2 couples lept up ,thinking i was seriously injured ,fortunately i was only left with a very saw back with a red/black bruise for 4
days.I reported the incident to reception and asked to see the manager to make sure it was logged in case of any problems in the future.He wasn't available at the time but they said they would ring later for an appointment.The condescending little urchin said he was available between 5 & 6 that evening only as he was very busy.
I said no as we were meeting friends and suggested lunchtime the next day.Met him no apology for the worn decking that probably caused the slip and offered a massage.So his customer with a bad back is offered a massage which medical school did he go too.I started to do a Victor M so walked away.Strange isn't it that its never happened before.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley91053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel525, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 525 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2015

Dear Ashley91053

Thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your time to tell your stay with us. We are very sorry that your stay did not cover your expectations. We hope the next time that you come to Los Alcázares staying with us again and experience more satisfying. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews