We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great apartments, but not much to do apart of the pool and spa center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Ravda
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great apartments, but not much to do apart of the pool and spa center”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

We are currently staying in Emerald with kids and found it very hard to get to the beach which is blocked by the construction side of the second phase of Emerald, so we have to go all the way around apx 500 m. And when you get to the beach you have to go down the stairs which is very hard when you have a kid in a buggy ...
Also we are surpised with working hours of the kid's club - exactly the time when all the kids are supposed to be on the beach (10am-12 and 16-18)... Average animation team.
Pluses - good restaurant (enjoyed the food), very good appartments.
Minuses - very durty beach!!!

Room Tip: Best rooms are on the emerald wing, with view to the kids pool - quite and peaceful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EvgeniLedenev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    23
    10
    5
    6
See reviews for
65
25
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tenby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2011

The Emerald Resort Ravda was possibly the best holiday iv ever had, the place is spotless and is of a high quality. 5* 100% the room was clean and had a lovely balcony looking over Ravda on the 4th floor. The little town of Ravda has some amazing resturants and places to drink at an amazing price. I got a meal for 2 at costellos with wine for only £18 with starter an main. The is pleanty to do you can get a taxi/bus to the amazing little historic town of Nessebar which is lovely place. I can not say enough good things about the Emerald also the Spa is out of this world me and my partner had a very good massage and it was at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ste3_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2010

Hotel Emerald at glance: very small overcrowded and dirty beach, very dirty sea with bad smell, huge epidemic of enteric infection, absolutely unfeeling doctor, kitchen is empty - no kettle, no pot, no spoons, forks and so on, no microwave oven (and you can not hire anything from this list - you have to buy things somewhere), tasteless food at the restaurants, high level of nitrates in fresh fruits and vegetables (in Ravda too), unusable shower in bathroom, unstable work of cellular phone.

It was the worst holiday in my life. Visiting this place (especially with children) means lose your health, money and time.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ralio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2010

Great, huge, impresive complex (services, aspect, everything). Good location, easy to find, close to town center, to Nessebar and Bourgas, a lot of food options in the hotel restaurant, but also in the area.

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank EleniaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2010

First visit to bulgaria bit nervous rented it off e-bay julie and chris told us everything to make our stay enjoyable. Reception staff brilliant and emerald beautifull booked for 20010 plenty to do great restaurants especially nellies water park fun and great jeep safari. lovely locals prices cheep

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mikegeorgeEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
58 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2010

Recently built, this property is large and one certainly should not miss the spa, it is among the best on the Bulgarian sea side. Its location is such that not being far from Ravda town centre, still is walking distance from the cafes and restaurants. Service is excellent, staff is polite, kept clean, make sure you book a suite with a view on any of the upper floors, it is nice to wake up with marvelous feeling, sipping a coffee on a spacious balcony. Few life guards on duty on each of the swimming pools. Controlled entry ensures extra safety for the kids. Few minutes taxi ride are Nessebar and Sunny Beach, but make sure you use recommended taxi operators to avoid rip off. I missed free internet in the room though

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Destichado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2010

EXcellent holiday. Best complex I've been to and everything was so cheap. I just popped onto villarenters.com and chose one of the many available apartments off there. The one we chose I've linked below and it was all handled very well by the owner with directions and prompt confirmation of the booking. The complex itself had everything in it from a full gymnasium to my wife's aromatherapy and massage sessions. We spent a lot of nights on the beach which took us the whole of 2 minutes walk after eating out in an array of different restaurants with absolutely fantastic food.

We would definately go again and I cannot recommend it enough.

http://www.villarenters.com/searchresults.aspx?q=a9020d18-2b78-4675-b537-78bb2bf775dd

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ali073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ravda
9.1 km away
Helena Park Hotel
Helena Park Hotel
#9 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
8.9 km away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#1 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
2.9 km away
Sol Nessebar Bay
Sol Nessebar Bay
#4 of 35 in Nessebar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort
Iberostar Sunny Beach Resort
#2 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
2.8 km away
Sol Nessebar Palace
Sol Nessebar Palace
#1 of 35 in Nessebar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
7.4 km away
Barcelo Royal Beach
Barcelo Royal Beach
#12 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Emerald Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Macedonia Street 61, Ravda 8238, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Ravda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Ravda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Emerald Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Otel, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emerald Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Beach Resort And Spa
Emerald Beach Hotel Ravda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing