We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little slice of paradise”
Review of Thalassies Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Thalassies Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Limenaria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2016

I have just spent one week at this hotel, this is a really fantastic spot, right on the sea front with it's own private paradise beach and the weather was beautiful. The hotel room was exceptional, very clean (cleaned everyday) spacious and quite, it also has its own pool which was kept clean. What really makes this hotel special from others I have stayed in are the staff, we really felt very welcome here, nothing was ever too much trouble. I highly recommend a cocktail from the bar! I would definitely return here when in Thassos again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amandashorten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2016

Hotel Thalassies was a really good surprise: the staff was very friendly and helpful, the view was breathtaking.
The hotel is near the beach, it's modern and clean. No noises during the night.
Breakfast was excellent, buffet style with traditional Greek food.
(3-4 may 2016)

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

An excellent hotel for summer vacation. Hotel with beautiful rooms directly overlooking the sea, just across the 20 meters and you are at the beach. Very pleasantly staff where we can see that they enjoy the work and do it with love. When you serve pleasant to communicate with them and make good drinks. You see them with a smile on her lips. Breakfast is served buffet style and the kitchen is excellent and delicious, of course, with traditional Greek food. I highly recommend for relaxation and well spent holiday not only in summer but also at the end of the season. I was at the beginning of September and it was excellent !!!

Room Tip: Room available according to your requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Z8577POanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Hotel Thalassies is very very good place whit beautiful view at the sea.I and my family was there two years and we will going again because all is wonderful.....place, staff, food...
From all places we prefer this hotel....For us Thalassies hotel is the best!!!!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Христина М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Luxury in front of the sea! Variety of breakfast. Cocktails by the pool is one of nice thing to try. The sea is just in front of the hotel. Located in the village. Staff are very friendly. The hotel is clean. No noises during the night. I would suggest it definitely.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Christos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

t's March already and I did miss was Greece, all winter I thought only with emerald clear sea. I searched all winter early booking for hotel Thalassies because I want to go back to the same location last year. There is my second home, I began to know new places and surroundings, lonely beaches where I like to adjourn and sunbathe away from prying eyes. And yes, I love my body is uncovered on a deserted beach and my body together with the sun and sea.
I can give you some details about road and about this wonderful hotel in Thassos, Thalassies Hotel, Limenaria city.
I left the car, and the chosen route was: Ruse - Veliko - Gurkovo Star Zagora - Dimitrovgrad - Haskovo - Kardjali - Makaza (customs Greece) - Komotini - Xanthi - Keramoti. I took the ferry from Keramoti to Limenas, Limenas and we did so in Limenaria 37 km, where we had accommodation at Hotel Thalassies.
The hotel staff welcomed us very well, helping us to carry our luggage up. The room was gorgeous, with views directly to the Aegean Sea.
Thalassies Hotel is located in front of the great closer so it can not. In the morning, we could warm up on the beach waiting for the sun bright and warm, running on the beach and doing gymnastics exercises, imploring the sun to bless us and that day.
After refreshing, doing a brief shower and went to dinner on the terrace in front of the sea, it's a wonderful feeling, we enter the sea air directly into cells with honey and pine harvested from local bees heal every physical and spiritual pain. You can not be sad here, in front always appears something new and unexampled, that you can not cry near the sea.
So eat the morning meal chosen and then we go to the beach, sometimes on the hotel's beach, sometimes on a beach with no name that I discovered last year, a few hundred meters to Prinos.
And we forget everything back pain, foot pain, sore soul and heart. I uneam sun and sea in a hug for hours, just at sunset tore me from the hug, promising them I was back the next day. And so had elapsed 12 days, seemed to me a dream. And because of this I chose to book again a new 12-day stay at the hotel Thalassies in Limenaria town, to live the same dream again.
Limenaria is a beautiful resort with tiny streets, typical Greek in several steps and souvenir shops or taverns where you can eat at reasonable prices. We have not needed meal because we had booked a half-board stay. Only occasionally went to a cafeteria downtown Limenariei, where he was an old Greek who made some magnificent caif, I could not eat enough of, kanafeh.
In the third day I toured the island, where we visited the Monastery of the Archangel Michael, Aliki archaeological site, the village of Panagia, Golden Sand Beach.
Another day I visited Aliki where the sand was fine and clear green water. Aliki is located in the SE of Thassos is one of the most beautiful places on the entire island. I descended from the main road many, even too many thick stone stairs. Both beaches (the South Bay and the Bay of the North) are superb. In North Bay beach is situated exactly in the vicinity of an archaeological site, and on the sides of the peninsula are a few ruins. This place is perfect for those who want short trips, and some history.
Greek hospitality is unmatched; Vasilis and Maria Papatheodorou, Thalassies hotel owners speak very good English and are extremely warm and friendly. Welcome to embrace in September, now I have real friends in Greece.
So I went on the hotel website Thalassies in January and we benefited from an erly Buching 15% for 12 days in September. Welcome to return to my second home in September in Hotel Thalassies. I recommend this location and hotel. You will spend wonderful dream.

Room Tip: picture hotel and warm the hotel staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARIANA1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Great location just out of village centre with beach to front, just over fairly quiet road. owner marie very obliging and helpful. Initially in room at rear which was fine, but asked if possible to move to room at front with balcony overlooking sea (great). Was moved as soon as one became available. Stayed 5 nights in last week of Sept and area was very quiet....deserted beaches ....suited me. Travelled on foot/ bus but car would have been useful to get around. Room kept spotless and good choice at breakfast which could be taken on terrace overlooking beach. Bar well stocked and barman very sociable. Snacks/meals served all day and staff helpful and cheerful. Exceptional value for money in Sept. Would happily stay there again. Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Denzil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limenaria
2.9 km away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
20.7 km away
Makryammos Bungalows
Makryammos Bungalows
#12 of 89 in Thasos
424 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
#1 of 10 in Limenaria
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
#15 of 89 in Thasos
408 reviews
0.2 km away
Thalassies Nouveau
Thalassies Nouveau
#3 of 10 in Limenaria
37 reviews
20.4 km away
Hotel Pegasus
Hotel Pegasus
#3 of 17 in Thassos Town (Limenas)
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thalassies Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thalassies Hotel

Address: Limenaria 64002, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Limenaria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Limenaria
Price Range: $76 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thalassies Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star Thalassies is a seafront, family runned hotel located 200 m away from the centre of Limenaria village, in Thassos. It includes a swimming pool,playroom,sauna,massage room, gym and a wonderful terrace at the sea front where breakfast , coffee ,cocktails and meals are served . All over the complex and into the rooms as well you can enjoy free high speed Wi-Fi access. Recently fully renovated and tastefully decorated with blue accents, Thalassies rooms have a private balcony with sea or mountain views. They are air conditioned and equipped with a satellite, flat-screen TV, mini fridge , safety box and hairdryer. Delicious breakfast buffet ,tavern with greek homemade delicacies and a bar which serves refreshing drinks and cocktails will make your holiday unforgetable ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Thalassies Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thalassies Hotel Thásos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing