We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FantasTic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dolly's Cottage

Front Porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Front Porch
Bedroom 2
View from Living room
Bathroom 2 with Shower
Dollys Cottage 33 Seaview Warrenpoint
Newly Fitted Kitchen
Hallway
Bathroom with Bath and Shower
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
View from Garden
View from Road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Warrenpoint, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ali160820...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FantasTic”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

8 of us stayed in dollies cottage aug 15 ,home from home so welcoming the owners are lovely and friendly we have booked and our coming back this aug ,the welcoming pack when we arrived was a lovely gesture from the owners ,the cottage was spotless .so near warren point seaside resort what more could we want . Would recommend we are already planning next year. .fab place

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ml1234201...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dolly's Cottage - Beautiful house and views”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Dolly's Cottage is a beautifully decorated house, extremely well equipped with breathtaking views and lovely front and rear gardens. We were a party of 3 couples and enjoyed the extremely comfortable accommodation for 5 days. Everything in the house was of a high standard, including the welcome pack. Shops, restaurants, bars and a park are a short distance away, and there is a footpath along the shorefront with stunning views of the sea surrounded by mountains. It was a short drive to Rostrevor for walks in the picturesque Kilbroney Park and in the Mourne Mountains, and an easy drive to Newry, Sleive Gullion and to the South of Ireland to Carlingford, etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable accommodation and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neicyk
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“unforgettable stay !”
Reviewed May 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I just spent a weekend in this stunning house with my family , my only problem is it wasn't long enough ! This house is stunning and extremely well looked after with beautiful finishes and little touches that mean so much , I just wanted to move in !! From the minute we arrived in the house from the warm welcome feeling to the beauty and cleanliness of this home , I couldn't have asked for more , unfortunately we never got to meet the lovely lady who owns this property but I feel sure we will meet as I will definitely be back :) I can't recommend it highly enough , not even the bad weather dampened our stay !:) thank you so much xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lkyle1
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!!”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just had a fantastic weekend at dollys. The photos do not do this place justice. Beautifully decorated and extremely clean. We wanted for nothing. So many little touches. Will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilarm633
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic location and beautiful house”
Reviewed April 25, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The house is beautifully finished and well equipped. The views and setting are stunning. It was very clean and welcoming and having the owners next door if required was very reassuring.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
busybee14...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“breath taking, in all areas”
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed here for the weekend with extended family. House was lovely, with everything you could ask for. Even the views were outstanding.

if you going to be staying in this area, this is the place you want to be.

owners will next door and they are so nice and even left a lovely welcome basket, just for that much need cup of tea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the condition of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmrc1954
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant Accommodation”
Reviewed April 4, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What a property, 5 star accommodation in an excellent location which is perfect for visiting the many joys of Not only the immediate area but also , as a base for exploring wider within the Province.

Maura is a superb host with nothing being a problem for her to resolve.

Many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, i.e. The view over the loch is to die for.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing