We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 Star Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dolly's Cottage

Front Porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Front Porch
Bedroom 2
View from Living room
Bathroom 2 with Shower
Dollys Cottage 33 Seaview Warrenpoint
Newly Fitted Kitchen
Hallway
Bathroom with Bath and Shower
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
View from Garden
View from Road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Warrenpoint, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Teessidet...
Teesside
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“5 Star Stay”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

An excellent property with everything we needed. Dolly's Cottage was better than many 4 star hotels we have stayed in and certainly the best rental property we have had. Many of our extended family who live locally can round to see us and were all very impressed.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaclyn K
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic House”
Reviewed December 29, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Dolly's Cottage is the perfect holiday house to rent if you want five star accommodation with spectacular sea views. It is also conveniently located to the lovely seaside resort of Warrenpoint. We stayed over the Christmas period and Maura the lovely landlady made us so welcome. She had the cottage decorated for us and added little touches of mince pies and other provisions on arrival.
The house is so tastefully decorated, the bedrooms are large and spacious with very comfortable beds. The bathrooms are equally as plush. The kitchen is modern with great cooking facilities.
I definitely would recommend this holiday home for families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful quaint property which we feel in love with
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eyepod3
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
1 review
“luxury,stunning,handy,charming+friendly”
Reviewed November 21, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

only stayed one night but tempted to stay the week!
Ideal location,everything you need provided.
Seaview to front of house,sheltered cottage garden to rear!
Sleeps eight comfortably and great value for money.
Will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: its front photo doesnt do it justice
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan K
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic, we love this house”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is my third time staying here, but the first time with my husband and kids. We loved this house. Easy walking distance to many amenities in Warrenpoint and a perfect base for walking in the Mournes. We were spoilt with fabulous views of Carlingford Lough and the Cooley Mountains. We will definitely be back it is a perfect base for a family holiday in Co Down.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wedding stay week of 3rd August”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

getting married in Ireland presented one problem I needed somewhere to stay that was big enough for me and my bridesmaids to get ready in and would look good in photos, dolly's was perfect the house and back garden were stunning and that VEIW!!. The master bedroom is incredible and all the rooms were comfortable and beautiful. It suited everybody and even though there were 8 of us it didn’t feel crowded, everything you need is walking distance, the balmorals restaurant 23 is a good place to go for food and it has that wonderful view whilst you eat, it’s also a good place to drink at night as they often have live entertainment. If you’re looking for somewhere cheaper then Genoa is brilliant and the ice cream there’s amazing. defiantly would go again and our friends have already said that they would all come back. Maura seemed lovely and was very understanding even when we were late checking out (sorry again)
thanks for the perfect week, couldn’t have found a better place:).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemoleys
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful house with every amenity and stunning views”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed at Dolly's House for a family reunion. Everyone was so impressed with the standard of everything. From the very useable kitchen, to the beautifully decorated bedrooms (very comfortable beds), to the fabulous bathrooms with great showers.

We cannot praise this property enough. The location was great for getting into town and travelling out to sightsee. Would love to stay again if we can get everyone together.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great for 8 people. You did not feel cramped due to the large rooms.
Liked least: Busy road in front.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
County Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Holiday home I have ever stayed in!”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Dolly's Cottage is one of the most beautiful holiday homes I have ever stayed in. The little extra touches that Maura has in the house are amazing. We arrived to an amazing house with a wonderful basket ready for us with cupcakes, tea, coffee, cereal and loads more. Every thing that we could possibly want or need or even think of was right there for us. We had kids with us too and the back garden was fantastic for them. Maura and Malachy were so friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend Dolly's Cottage to everyone. It would suit couples or families perfectly. Thank you so much for a beautiful holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing