We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Traumhaft gelegene Ferienwohnung”

Review of Hokianga Haven

View from Hokianga Haven
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Hokianga Haven
Hokianga Haven Hokianga Haven from  Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
View from Hokianga Haven
Hokianga Haven
Hokianga Haven from  Beach
Patio outside Studio
Studio interior
Queen Bedroom
Patio outside Queen Room
Omapere Beach North
Omapere Beach South from stairway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Omapere, Northland Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JohanHage...
Pijnacker, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Not what we expected”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

After a long day of travelling we hoped to arrive at a nice B & B again. Unfortunaly this was not the case. Our host Heather did not really expect us to come and that was kind of clear. The room was far from clean, dirty bathroom, the breakfast utensils were not cleaned, and I can name many more. This did not really make us feel welcome.
Heather told that she had been ill a couple of days lately. But well, she could have a nice dinner with a friend on the deck, so in my view she should have had the time to prepare our room, which costed us quite some money. All in all we were glad to leave!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2013
True the accommodation was not fully prepared when Johan arrived.
True also that I'd had a virus for several days and was not on top form.
Because of this I was most apologetic when Johan arrived and offered to finish preparations straight away. However Johan suggested as they were just dropping their bags then going for a walk and out to dinner I could finish off whilst they were away.
A friend who had brought dinner over for us assisted me and everything was perfectly prepared for the guests return.
So, it's a little disappointing that this has not been acknowledged but apologies once again it is most regrettable that you were unable to enjoy our little piece of paradise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harald H
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing