We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great holiday”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

stayed two weeks in a tent Jan to Feb 2012, could have stayed another week it was so good. Very relaxing camp and so well run. Toilets and showers seemed to be cleaned continuously even in the middle of the night. Loved the Tui's even though they woke us to say hello at about 4am then again at 6am just in case we hadn't heard them the first time. A bit noisy in January while children are not at school so for the "oldies", go in February. Try the jumping pillow, at 62 yrs old it great fun. Motueka and Kaiteriteri just beautiful. Will be back next year if not before.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanniTOP10, Guest Relations Manager at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 27 April 2016
Hi
Thanks for your positive review - we hope to see you again some time soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    74
    15
    10
    3
See reviews for
134
110
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Space: Crowded.

Showers: dirty.

Atmosphere: noisy.

Service: none.

We would like to camp at Kaiteriteri, but it was sold out.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EduardoPeixoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MotuekaTOP10, Owner at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Our communal facilities are cleaned 3 times a day so I do apologise for you finding them in in a dirty condition. We also try really hard to keep noise, especially after 10pm to a minimum and as you may appreciate January is an extremely busy time for us. Perhaps you might enjoy our Holiday Park more outside of January when we are not nearly so busy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2012

This Top Ten Holiday Park was one of the best ones we stayed in while travelling around New Zealand! It is close to the Abel Tasman National Park and also close to the town centre.
We felt very welcome at the campground. Also the trees in the park made it a lovely place to stay. The receptionists were very nice and helpful planning our daytrips to the Abel Tasman Park. We got a pickup service in the morning for all our activities in the park. That was a really great service and easy for us to get there! :) Abel Tasman National Park is a really great place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanniTOP10, Guest Relations Manager at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 27 April 2016
Hi
Thanks for your positive review - we hope to see you again some time soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We stayed on powered sites for 3 nights in late January. Still quite busy at this time but not overcrowded. Sites a comfortable size but can imagine it could feel pretty crowded in height of holiday season. Excellent amenity blocks, clean and tidy. Several play areas with varying activities, swimming pool for all ages. Staff were very helpful. Great place for children of all ages - compact and safe environment. Pricing more expensive than other camp grounds - this includes showers and use of gas for cooking. Would stay here again

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank White4551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MotuekaTOP10, Owner at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at our Holiday Park and made use of all our fun activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Obviously a lot of people don't mind payiing $75 a night for a patch of grass on a jam-packed field as this is a very popular site. We were lucky to be allocated a site in a little enclave in a corner of the park that was a bit tucked away. The site was well marked out, flat and grassy but, as with a lot of tent sites, was a bit of a walk from the facilities. The kids loved the playground and pool. The kitchen and laundry were excellent. The bathrooms were good and cloths were left out for cleaning round the basins after use. There were only 3 showers in the block we were using. The family bathroom offered a good sized bath for our 4yo, but it was hard to find a gap to get in there in the evening and the floor was almost constantly wet and murky. It would be good if there was a mop there to tidy this up. The cleaning regime is good, with night cleaning in addition to the regular morning clean and one guy in particular was really accommodating and understanding of our late breakfast as he worked in the kitchen. We'd prefer it if camp lighting was low to the ground as we had difficulty with the overhead lighting shining into the tent at night. This camp is well-run and well landscaped but was far and away the most crowded and expensive campsite we stayed at of several in the South Island.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaisySelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanniTOP10, Guest Relations Manager at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 27 April 2016
Hi
Thanks for your positive review - we hope to see you again some time soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We recently spent 4 weeks touring New Zealand by campervan. We were very impressed with the Top 10 campgrounds overall, but would rate Franz Josef and Motueka as 2 of the best we stayed in. We found the facilities clean, plentiful, uncrowded and most importantly bug free. On the South Island, the sheer number of sand flies in some of the remote campgrounds can be overwhelming and somewhat daunting after a few days. Usually, we are not organized campground fanatics and prefer bush or remote camping as long as we have a fridge for cold beer (!), milk and meat. That said, we found many of the DOC (Dept of Conservation) campgrounds in NZ in high season to be very crowded and the facilities way overused. Perhaps in low season this would not be the case. They are definitely more scenic but that special ambience is somewhat destroyed when you are tripping over another tent's guy ropes or a campervan suddenly stops directly in your scenic view.
In addition, depending on what kind of campervan you hire, it may be a little pointless using DOC campgrounds all the time. We rented with Backpacker, which we acknowledge is a budget option, but our van was so old and run down that we could not camp without electricity for more than 8 hours unless we switched off the fridge and the water pump and used flashlights after dark - which kind of defeats the object of having a campervan in the first place!
We also found the non-Top 10 commercial campgrounds quite unpleasant - overcrowded, noisy and rather dirty. We did only stay in 2 of them, but I would certainly recommend Top 10 if you are looking for electrical hookup, a decent shower and helpful staff. They are a little spendy, but there is a reliability to them that means you always know what to expect.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HermanFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanniTOP10, Guest Relations Manager at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 27 April 2016
Hi
Thanks for your positive review - we hope to see you again some time soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Wonderful staff, clean & tidy camp grounds and simply the best entertainment for children! Swimming pool, bouncing pillow, bike carts & kids movies - face painting, Balloon animals & a ride on Percy the Train for only $1 ea unbeatable! Can't wait to to back!

Room Tip: Tent sites are a good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanniTOP10, Guest Relations Manager at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 27 April 2016
Hi
Thanks for your positive review - we hope to see you again some time soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motueka
1.2 km away
Equestrian Lodge Motel
Equestrian Lodge Motel
#1 of 4 in Motueka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
1.5 km away
Laughing Kiwi Backpackers
2.5 km away
Motueka Garden Motel
Motueka Garden Motel
#3 of 4 in Motueka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Avalon Manor Motel
Avalon Manor Motel
#4 of 4 in Motueka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
31.9 km away
Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park
6.8 km away
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Kaiteriteri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park

Property: Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park
Address: 10 Fearon Street, Motueka 7120, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Motueka
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Motueka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kai Ora and welcome to Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park - Tasman's only 5 star Qualmark rated holiday park. Relax in our park like setting amongst mature trees and native birdlife. We are located within easy walking distance to town for shops, cafes, supermarkets and restaurants. We offer a range of quality, modern and comfortable accommodation options from studio, one and two bedroom motels, 3 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment, kitchen and standard cabins plus sites for campervans, caravans and tents. Our facilities include a heated swimming pool, spa pool, modern communal kitchen and dining areas, clean communal bathrooms including family bathrooms, 2 x playgrounds with jumping pillow and fun bikes for hire plus FREE WiFi (limits apply). We are booking agents for all local and Abel Tasman National Park activities so make sure you remember to allow enough time to explore our stunning region - one day is definitely not enough. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing