We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
159
235
86
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
235
86
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskakadu lodgecaravan parkpool areastudio cabingreat poolair conwater pressuregreen grasspowered siteshade clothpick your ownshady sitesbarramundilow seasonsized poolamenities blockafter a long day
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 516 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

We had a one bedroom cabin and in a nutshell it was clean, comfortable and served its purpose.
The park is pretty big. In the centre is a nice sized pool with a bar and heaps of grassed area surrounding it, where plenty of people were enjoying the shade and a drink.
Our cabin was clean and cool, kitchen area had a table and chairs, kettle, sink and fridge, TV and lounge. Air con in both the bedroom and kitchen area - great. Small bathroom with a good shower was nice and clean.
The whole park had a kind of friendly, relaxed rustic feel, it was nice. We would stay here again.
A quick note on the town itself as regards services. You won't find a bunch of cafes, clubs or restaurants. You will find service stations, a bank and a supermarket. There is some hot food sold at the bar by the pool.

Room Tip: Cabins have their own amenities. Some of the single rooms are shared amenities
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buggsy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

We had a wonderful nights stay. Staff were friendly and helpful, cabin was comfortable and cool, grounds were well maintained and the pool was just what we needed after a days travel. If your in the vacinity drop in and stay a night or two.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017

There is limited accommodation in and around Kakadu National Park so Kakadu Lodge is a reasonable option. We booked a 1-bedroom cabin - of which there are 20 or so - in what is mostly a caravan park. The cabin was not a cheap option, but it was clean, had a private bathroom and full cooking facilities, a comfortable relaxing area and an outside deck. An essential element was the airconditioning as the cabin heated up during the day.
The Lodge includes a large pool area adjacent to a very reasonable restaurant at the very centre of the grounds. Overall, a good place to stay where after trekking through the park in the daytime you knew that there was a cooling swim and a cold drink to be had.

Room Tip: A cabin with a south-facing deck would be cooler.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rickbarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a few nights as a base for further exploration. Wonderful van park, select your own spot, great eatery next to pool and nice facilities. We loved it here.

Food was very tasty and reasonably priced. Lovely to sit on the edge of the pool and relax to the very cool music.

A good base for Ubirr, Cahills Crossing and Nouralangie Rock art site.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

We are traveling with a birding caravan, so all caravan parks were chosen for us. Kakadu is large. As the park wasn't full, we had lots of space. Given the heat, 35c, electricity and good water were a blessing. The ablution blocks were well kept, not fancy. The pool and bistro were a great place to hang out after a day wandering the park. Wifi is available for $5 per day, but do not plan on streaming movies, you are limited.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews