We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kakadu Lodge and Caravan Park
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We stayed here as a base to look around the area. We took a run up to Ubir and Cahills Crossing about 40 minutes away and did a drive down to Yellow Water Cruises another day. The staff were friendly and helpful. This is a great park with large, grassy and shaded caravan sites and as it was 43 degrees at the time we needed every bit of shade we could get. It wasn't busy in the park and we were able to choose a site for ourselves. The grounds are very well maintained and the pool clean and great to cool off in. The amenities block was basic but clean with plenty of hot water. Definitely worth a stay for a couple of days.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KC2251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

We had a one bedroom cabin and in a nutshell it was clean, comfortable and served its purpose.
The park is pretty big. In the centre is a nice sized pool with a bar and heaps of grassed area surrounding it, where plenty of people were enjoying the shade and a drink.
Our cabin was clean and cool, kitchen area had a table and chairs, kettle, sink and fridge, TV and lounge. Air con in both the bedroom and kitchen area - great. Small bathroom with a good shower was nice and clean.
The whole park had a kind of friendly, relaxed rustic feel, it was nice. We would stay here again.
A quick note on the town itself as regards services. You won't find a bunch of cafes, clubs or restaurants. You will find service stations, a bank and a supermarket. There is some hot food sold at the bar by the pool.

Room Tip: Cabins have their own amenities. Some of the single rooms are shared amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buggsy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We had a wonderful nights stay. Staff were friendly and helpful, cabin was comfortable and cool, grounds were well maintained and the pool was just what we needed after a days travel. If your in the vacinity drop in and stay a night or two.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

There is limited accommodation in and around Kakadu National Park so Kakadu Lodge is a reasonable option. We booked a 1-bedroom cabin - of which there are 20 or so - in what is mostly a caravan park. The cabin was not a cheap option, but it was clean, had a private bathroom and full cooking facilities, a comfortable relaxing area and an outside deck. An essential element was the airconditioning as the cabin heated up during the day.
The Lodge includes a large pool area adjacent to a very reasonable restaurant at the very centre of the grounds. Overall, a good place to stay where after trekking through the park in the daytime you knew that there was a cooling swim and a cold drink to be had.

Room Tip: A cabin with a south-facing deck would be cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rickbarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a few nights as a base for further exploration. Wonderful van park, select your own spot, great eatery next to pool and nice facilities. We loved it here.

Food was very tasty and reasonably priced. Lovely to sit on the edge of the pool and relax to the very cool music.

A good base for Ubirr, Cahills Crossing and Nouralangie Rock art site.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We are traveling with a birding caravan, so all caravan parks were chosen for us. Kakadu is large. As the park wasn't full, we had lots of space. Given the heat, 35c, electricity and good water were a blessing. The ablution blocks were well kept, not fancy. The pool and bistro were a great place to hang out after a day wandering the park. Wifi is available for $5 per day, but do not plan on streaming movies, you are limited.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We stayed in one of the cabins which were adequate. The cost was more than we expected, but there is nothing much else to stay in Jabiru. There is the Crocodile Hotel, but it is usually full. The Bistro and the pool at the lodge were "top notch", great to eat a delicious meal on the edge of the pool.

Room Tip: This is a holiday park in a wonderful part of the world.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kakadu Lodge and Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kakadu Lodge and Caravan Park

Address: Jabiru Drive, Jabiru, Northern Territory 0886, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Jabiru
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Jabiru
Price Range: $92 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kakadu Lodge and Caravan Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Also 286 Caravan And Camping Sites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kakadu Lodge and Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kakadu Lodge And Caravan Park Hotel Jabiru
Kakadu Hotel National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing