We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Pacco & Bacco

Pacco & Bacco
Ranked #9 of 222 Restaurants in Tiradentes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Set in two houses of the eighteenth century, the famous Rua Direita in Tiradentes. Offers a contemporary architecture with traditional materials executed colonial and baroque. Its gastronomy dialogues with the architecture with contemporary dishes in a new reading of the Minas Gerais and Brazilian cuisine.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

great atmosphere, wonderful food not only my dish but all my friends simply delicious. good wine list, very serious waits technically know how to explain the dishes but at this point I thought the gorçs that we were served had no sympathy with their customers. the only negative point of this evaluation

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Harryilhabela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,578 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2018

It was our last dinner and the last restaurant in our list of the TOP 5 in the city. It was a great "grand finalle". Place is amazing, the staff is awesome and the food really well prepared and creative, However, it was the wine list that impressed me most. I've never thought I would find more than 400 labels in a small country side restaurant. Congrats to the owners!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 276tatianac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Found this place whilst walking down some very nice cobblestone streets. This is a first class restaurant - competes with any restaurant anywhere. The decorations have the perfect mix of the old wood and new materials, really an attractive place to eat.

Make reservations - this place fills up in the evening.

Good selection of wines, nice bar and they make a good caipirinha, both lemon and fruit varieties.

We had the Cheese board (local cheese selection), the Perfect Egg (sous vide egg with mushrooms in wine), Salmon tartare, Befe Ancho with pasta and shared all the dishes. Some of the best dishes we have eaten. If in Tiradentes- eat here, you won’t regret it.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Since we’ve been to this restaurant, my husband has been searching for another carpaccio as good as the one from Pacco & Bacco. A few countries later, and this is still the one. Food was also delicious and service was great. Highly recommended and we will certainly come back!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank jeanneasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018

This restaurant is located a few minutes walk from the central square along cobblestone streets and brightly coloured buildings. From the moment we were greeted and shown to our table you could sense that this was going to be a refined dining experience. Our waiter explained to us the various options that night and took our drink order which was delivered promptly. The sommelier came over to offer assistance in choosing a wine to match or dinner choices. The restaurant has an extensive wine list from many countries. However we wanted to try some local wines and we settled on a local Cabernet Franc from Minas which was of excellent quality. We only order mains and a dessert but both were elegantly plated and the flavour combinations were amazing. We found the restaurant to have a cosy romantic ambience. Our table was situated by the window which only added to the feeling. Certainly could not fault anything on the night. Restaurant does not open until 8pm and quickly filled up so I would recommend making a reservation to avoid a wait. Was a little pricey by Brazilian standards but quality and refined dining rarely comes cheap. Would certainly return if I am in Tiradentes again. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarkWRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pacco & Bacco also viewed

 

Been to Pacco & Bacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing