We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
26
28
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
28
13
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 72 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

One of the oldest Pousada of the city. Good feeling and good looking.
We enjoy our stay for 1 night in the Pousada.
Very nice decoration.
Completely immersed in the MG culture
Private and closes parking, 200 meters from the Pousada
Very good welcome.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank fce_flandres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Excelent and big rooms. Very clean and the service is outstanding. Only two problems: No room service and the car parking is a little far (about 70 mts). The decoration is a plus. I felt like in a colonial Minas Gerais old big house. Good breakfast. The rate is a little expensive but i think it worth the price.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FabricioM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2011

A few steps from the most important attarction of the city (São Francisco church), this Inn was a great surprise in our trip. Friendly staff with its excellent attention, a rich and delightful breakfast, a quite room and the location, close to everything in the city, really made the difference!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GUSDALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We could not have chosen a better place to stay for our visit to Sao Joao del Rei and Tiradentes. Pousada Casarao was great. Our room was spacious, with a large modern and very clean bathroom. Towels were thick and soft and the bed was very comfortable. We slept well after our days of walking up and down the very steep hills in the town.

The common sitting areas on all floors are tastefully decorated and comfortable. We wished we had more time to sit and enjoy them but there was too much to do. The pool and its surrounding area were also very inviting. Wi-Fi did not work in the room but it was fine anywhere on the main floor.

Breakfast was very good with lots of choices of everything - cakes, breads, cheeses & ham, fruits, tea, coffee, juices and yogurt. There are excellent restaurants and outdoor eating patios a couple blocks away.

Pousada Casarao is very well located. It's across the street from one of the most beautiful churches in town so that is a good starting point for a day of sightseeing. It is also within walking distance of the train station if you plan to visit Tiradentes.

The staff is helpful and caring and all areas of the pousada are spotlessly clean. Security is excellent and the front desk is staffed 24 hr/day. If we ever go to Sao Joao del Rei again, this is where we'll stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wilfridblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews