We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Logge Dei Mercanti
Nearby Hotels
DormiVeglia B&B(Monte San Savino)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo La Colmata(Monte San Savino)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Molin del Topo(Monte San Savino)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel da Domenico(Monte San Savino)
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Il Castello di Gargonza(Monte San Savino)
US$200
US$194
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sangallo(Monte San Savino)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel il Monte(Monte San Savino)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo La Posta(Badia Al Pino)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
I Girasoli(Lucignano)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

San Poerino Agriturismo(Monte San Savino)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
57
48
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
48
10
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 117 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2015

In 2011 we wrote "We want to go back", and this month we did so. Again, we were extremely satisfied with our stay in this small hotel with a very pleasant and personal atmosphere. This time, we stayed 4 nights in room no 202, which has a large terrace overlooking the hills of Toscana.

The full satisfaction, we had from our first visit, was repeated this time. Valentina and her colleague at the reception were ever so kind and helpful, advising us for restaurants and places to visit.

For us it was no problem that there is only WiFi in the lobby.

We can only repeat: "We want to go back".

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BentCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend this darling little hotel in the middle of historic Monte San Savino. Ask for the room with the large terrace - the view is fantastic. Everyone in this town was friendly, and the hotel staff was delightful. The downstairs breakfast room is wonderful - very authentic architecture.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2014

The hotel is situated in a fantastic historical building just on the "Corso" of Monte San Savino.
The room was spacious, clean and in pure (noble) tuscan style. Amazing view on tuscan hills, church, roofs and historical garden. Breakfast was OK, with a good selection of cakes and sweets.
The young ladies managing the hotel are very nice and friendly.
Only negative point, internet was only in the lobby. But in general very good for a (italian) 3 stars.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trolleypacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2014

The Hotel Logge Dei Mercanti is located in Monte San Savino, a town that is south of Florence. Monte San Savino use to be surrounded by a large wall that protected the buildings during wars. Over time, the wall has disintegrated, leaving the town a little more exposed than it used to be. What makes the area so great, is that it is astonishingly beautiful and is not a tourist location. In this town you feel like you live there and not so much like a tourist. The hotel was built in the seventeenth century, it was originally a pharmacy. About ten years ago, it was renovated into a hotel.
There is only one suite and it is equipped with a shower, a toilet, a king sized bed, a queen sized pull out couch, a television, and a balcony. On the balcony there is some outdoor furniture, a couch, two chairs, and a bench swing. From the balcony there is a view of, a garden that is on the roof of the building next door, and some of the other building nearby.
The hotel has wireless internet, but it is only available in the lobby, which is great for families because it will force them to bond. When you are given your room key, on the key ring is a key for the front door. At ten o’clock they close and lock the doors to ensure the safety of their guests. In the morning, they have a complimentary breakfast in what feels like a cave, which is located on the floor below the lobby, or ground floor. They serve bread, croissants, tea, yogurt and a bunch more. The wide variety guarantees that everyone will be happy with what they eat. The staff is fantastic and happy to help with whatever you need. They do an amazing job at making their guests feel welcome and at home.
There are many different restaurants around to choose from. Such as a barbeque place, a few pizzerias, a fancy restaurant, and gelato bars that sell sandwiches. This is great in case you do not want to go out to have dinner or lunch you can just run to the pizzeria and bring it back to the hotel. For after or between meals, there is a wide spread of gelato bars with all flavors possible.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Taylor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2014

We spent three nights in the hotel. We had a nice room with a kitchenette. That was very helpful as we were travelling with a baby. The breakfast was typical italian, great choice, fresh fruits and a good cappucino.
Staff was very freindly and helpful in giving advice about leisure activities.
When departing a forgot my jacket in the room. Valentina sent it back to Germany rigth away.
Thank you Valetina!
Top hotel with top service. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Threebocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews