We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
58
49
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
49
10
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 120 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2015

A room on the ground floor with windows opening onto the street was the recipe for three sleepless nights. Small, very basic room with no comfort. The room opposite of the room I stayed in was used as the broom closet but it was actually originally a room like the one in which I stayed. Till about 4 am the party crowd in the town (several bars nearby as the hotel is located in the very center of town) would congregate outside my window and at about 6 am the first delivery men would start to pass by. Hotel only has wifi in the lobby but the only advantage of the room on the ground floor was that you can connect to the lobby wifi (because the room is practically in the lobby). The bed just had two sheets. one to sleep on and one to sleep under. To be fair, I do not know what the other rooms on the higher floors were like but avoid the ground floor rooms. Staff were well meaning but more like students on a summer job. I would never come back to this place.

Room Tip: avoid ground floor and any rooms facing the streets (main and side streets). The weekends are very noisy outside with party crowds.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JNKetting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2015

We were in this area for a big Tuscan wedding nearby,just picked hotel ,for no special reason!
Reviews were good,reasonable priced,
Loved the service and the room was great ,like Alitalia apartment.
And Monte San Savino a cute , frozen in time little town,great to make pictures!
Can highly recommended this place,friendly people and close to Arezzo.
Love the churchbells other people might hate that but for me ,never get fed up with these bells!!
Please stop by this town if you are in the neighborhood!

Room Tip: WiFi only in reception area ,Not in the rooms,
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regenbui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2015

In 2011 we wrote "We want to go back", and this month we did so. Again, we were extremely satisfied with our stay in this small hotel with a very pleasant and personal atmosphere. This time, we stayed 4 nights in room no 202, which has a large terrace overlooking the hills of Toscana.

The full satisfaction, we had from our first visit, was repeated this time. Valentina and her colleague at the reception were ever so kind and helpful, advising us for restaurants and places to visit.

For us it was no problem that there is only WiFi in the lobby.

We can only repeat: "We want to go back".

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BentCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend this darling little hotel in the middle of historic Monte San Savino. Ask for the room with the large terrace - the view is fantastic. Everyone in this town was friendly, and the hotel staff was delightful. The downstairs breakfast room is wonderful - very authentic architecture.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2014

The hotel is situated in a fantastic historical building just on the "Corso" of Monte San Savino.
The room was spacious, clean and in pure (noble) tuscan style. Amazing view on tuscan hills, church, roofs and historical garden. Breakfast was OK, with a good selection of cakes and sweets.
The young ladies managing the hotel are very nice and friendly.
Only negative point, internet was only in the lobby. But in general very good for a (italian) 3 stars.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trolleypacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews