We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Logge Dei Mercanti
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sangallo(Monte San Savino)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel da Domenico(Monte San Savino)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Il Castello di Gargonza(Monte San Savino)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo La Colmata(Monte San Savino)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel il Monte(Monte San Savino)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Podere Pendolino(Monte San Savino)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Casa Aloe B&B(Monte San Savino)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casalrosso(Monte San Savino)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
57
48
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
48
10
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 117 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2015

I like the Logge dei Mercanti. I have been there several times on business with colleagues or on my own and I return with pleasure for personal short trips. If you sleep in one of the rooms on the first or second floor overlooking the backside, you wake up in the morning surrounded by birds' music, open the window and find yourself in front of the beautiful hanging garden attached to the town hall.
I think it makes a lot of sense when you visit this area living a few days in the very centre of an old town and let your self being wrapped up by the flavor of history and the Logge is one of the best places where to do it.
Yet this is a simple place: you can not expect luxury, but you will find a warm and helpful staff ready to advise you on what to see and do. I agree on the fact that the breakfast, served in the cosy and nice cellar, could be a bit more seducing, so to say, but... perfection: does it exist?

Stayed: May 2015
Thank narrating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

Monte San Savino is a lovely & not too touristy village. Ideal for a base or stop-over when touring Tuscany. Hotel Logge Dei Mercanti is a charming small hotel right in the centre & close to shops & several eateries. We stayed in their room with a terrace. The decor inside is beautiful & the terrace has a marvellous view over the village. Breakfast is served in an underground cellar - very atmospheric. A word of warning if you are a light sleeper - the town clock strikes right through the night! We were fine using ear plugs but it may not suit some. All things considered, a great place to stay!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank just4funAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2015

A room on the ground floor with windows opening onto the street was the recipe for three sleepless nights. Small, very basic room with no comfort. The room opposite of the room I stayed in was used as the broom closet but it was actually originally a room like the one in which I stayed. Till about 4 am the party crowd in the town (several bars nearby as the hotel is located in the very center of town) would congregate outside my window and at about 6 am the first delivery men would start to pass by. Hotel only has wifi in the lobby but the only advantage of the room on the ground floor was that you can connect to the lobby wifi (because the room is practically in the lobby). The bed just had two sheets. one to sleep on and one to sleep under. To be fair, I do not know what the other rooms on the higher floors were like but avoid the ground floor rooms. Staff were well meaning but more like students on a summer job. I would never come back to this place.

Room Tip: avoid ground floor and any rooms facing the streets (main and side streets). The weekends are very noisy outside with party crowds.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JNKetting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2015

We were in this area for a big Tuscan wedding nearby,just picked hotel ,for no special reason!
Reviews were good,reasonable priced,
Loved the service and the room was great ,like Alitalia apartment.
And Monte San Savino a cute , frozen in time little town,great to make pictures!
Can highly recommended this place,friendly people and close to Arezzo.
Love the churchbells other people might hate that but for me ,never get fed up with these bells!!
Please stop by this town if you are in the neighborhood!

Room Tip: WiFi only in reception area ,Not in the rooms,
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regenbui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2015

In 2011 we wrote "We want to go back", and this month we did so. Again, we were extremely satisfied with our stay in this small hotel with a very pleasant and personal atmosphere. This time, we stayed 4 nights in room no 202, which has a large terrace overlooking the hills of Toscana.

The full satisfaction, we had from our first visit, was repeated this time. Valentina and her colleague at the reception were ever so kind and helpful, advising us for restaurants and places to visit.

For us it was no problem that there is only WiFi in the lobby.

We can only repeat: "We want to go back".

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BentCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews