We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
20
9
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
9
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free lunch an amazing beach public relations reception desk juan carlos room was clean entertainment staff lobster dinner beach bar hot water ocean view fish chicken retiled tides gym disco
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome trip, there was no beach but they offer shuttles to beach. They offer atv and scooter rentals as another way to get around. Elier who worked at front desk was amazing and very professional and friendly. We had minor issues with our room and he made sure our problems were addressed in a timely manor. Alex the bar tender at the theatre bar was awesome and very friendly, was super busy but was always in a good mood. The entertainers Jessica, Naby, ide, yuleidy did an amazing job putting on games and entertainment for the people and were super friendly to all the guests and put on amazing shows at night. our house keeper Katiuska was super friendly and did an amazing job making sure our room was clean.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stephenrF696KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have just come back from two weeks vacation and the resort abslolutely has no beach but steep stony cliff going down towards the water edge. If you see any photos of a nice beach - those were taken somewhere else. Please be aware that if you do not mind sharing your meals with many , many flies you should be alright. There's no medical staff at the resort.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Dokwes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2019

Entertainment to tap your toes all day and keep your hips moving all night. Hallelujah sung by Rennier Pompa in the lobby made the hair on my arms stand up, tourist dollars well spent on hearing him. The whole island is a beach for goodness sake. They have , four wheeler's and car's for rent, or take a taxi and the bus is free twice daily. 4th time to resort, 5th is booked for March. Every trip I see improvements. Staff are the heart of these 4 stars.

Room tip: The hotel has wonderful rooms, front of hotel is quiet, corner rooms get more sun.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FrequentFlier766632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

For a 3.5 star I was impressed by the people at this hotel. After visiting and inspecting hotels for more than 34 years,I was amazed by particularly 1 person, her name is Dianelys she works in the Public Relations Dept. Dianelys will always make sure that your stay is an enjoyable one. She goes around the hotel asking guests if they are enjoying their stay and if any issue she will fix it on a timely manner !!!! Now A/C in rooms are central and works perfectly a lot of hot water. No luxury un room but very clean..Cleaning lady Francesca made sure I was never missing toilet paper and water in my room. Only issue is a lot of flies in the Buffet while you are eating...food is good on the Buffet but could be warmer.Food at the restaurant was great ! Free shuttle every day at 830am or 1030am. It is a 15 mns ride to thé Marina then leaves by boat another 15 mns to thé most beautiful Beach Sirena Bch..But only issue not easy to walk on the sand (heavy sand) takes another 3 mns to reach the Beach...You will also have to pay 2 CUC/2.30cad per person to get a long chair ....If you are looking for a quiet place to rest this is for you !!!!From Sylvia room nbr 4323...

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sylvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2019

We were there from feb 3rd 2019 till feb 10th 2019 love this resort 3rd time there and looking forward to our next time there.The rooms are great staff is great and maryanis at the bar is the best and all the other staff.We look forward to returning at the end of this march thanx to all the staff who made us feel at home and was sad to leave. Jeff DeJong&Lori Baxter

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jeffery19656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews