We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
12
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
3
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wrap around deck outdoor shower shuttle bus paraiso beach isla hammocks loungers ocean cayo resort beaches cuba
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 17 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2019

These are new just about 3 years. Very quiet and just beautifull and very spacious rooms. Staff is amazing and nice pool just by the ocean. I would recommand to anyone to go there if you want nice and quiet place.

Room tip: All bungalows are the same
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dechablis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful vacation!!! Third time back to this resort !!! We stayed in the Bellarena side and our cabin was beautiful !!! Our housekeeper Julieni, our grounds keeper Osniel, and the best cappuccino maker Ladeanna all helped to make our stay one we will never forget. Staff is like family. The ocean has stolen the beach away from this resort but a shuttle is provided to take you to Sareena or paraiso beach. The most beautiful beaches ever. Better yet rent a four wheeler and go explore the island on your own....you can find your own beach!!! Great food and hot water all the time. I will return

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Nosirrahadnyl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2019

This was our third stay at Bella Isla resort. We stayed in the Villa Bellarena section this time. The rooms are a wonderful cabin style. Very charming, spacious and private. You have a wrap around porch with hammock, outdoor shower and loungers. There is a nice size pool area and private dining area. Food is fresh and made to order. Take a walk down the boardwalk to the new Beach Bar, drinks are frosty and Leony is a great host and will take care of your thirst! There is no Beach here right now, but take a taxi or the shuttle bus to Sirena or Paraiso beach, incredible! People who go to Cayo Largo GET Cayo Largo :) If you want to be a fly and flop go somewhere else and leave it to those of us who have Cayo Largo in our souls.

Room tip: Villa Bellarena section, but the 2 story bungalows are lovely too!
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Signhag3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful comfortable wooden bungalows, kept in immaculate condition (everything works and tons of hot water) with it's own amenities (pool, elegant buffet and bar) All of this put together with an amazing smiling, seasoned group of staff who aim to always please. Although the beach is regretfully still absent at this time, the views and sound of the ocean are spectacular. The resort offers free shuttle to the nearby beaches and marina. This part of the resort is along side Bella Isla but is laid back and quiet. After numerous visits to Cuba, this one tops most and the food is top notch.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank Theresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2019

A really nice place! Newly built bungalows, quite spacious and beautiful! Nice facilities and gardens, an overall very nice resort. But the best was the incredible staff! Many thanks to all the guys who were part of our amazing vacation! I definitely need to mention my friend Elier at the reception who was a pleasure to speak with + the whole reception team and the porters, and of course special thanks to the great team of the restaurant, Mr. Walfrido, Sr. Raoul, and last but not least Mr. Alvaro. Also our maid and the gardner were amazing! Thank you team for the great time, we want to be back soon!
Filimon & Athina

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Filimon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews