We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“divine temple.”
Review of Sri Krishna Temple

Sri Krishna Temple
Ranked #2 of 36 things to do in Udupi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Its a divine place, never felt too crowded, parking and line facilities are always good. enjoyed each time when visited this temple

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Sathish V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sri krishna"
in 68 reviews
"small window"
in 30 reviews
"kanakana kindi"
in 14 reviews
"car street"
in 26 reviews
"long queue"
in 14 reviews
"spiritual experience"
in 9 reviews
"divine experience"
in 18 reviews
"sambar"
in 13 reviews
"holy place"
in 22 reviews
"must visit place"
in 36 reviews
"railway station"
in 13 reviews
"unique feature"
in 8 reviews
"oil lamps"
in 8 reviews
"divine place"
in 15 reviews
"lunch and dinner"
in 12 reviews
"early morning"
in 16 reviews
"every evening"
in 8 reviews
Filter

48 - 52 of 750 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2018

It is very old Temple dedicated to God Krishna situated in a large complex containing different shops, eatery ashram etc. good point is that cars are not allowed inside the complex. There is a small window through which Darshan of lord Krishna is done. In the evening there is grand Rath Yatra with lots f lightings.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank YR-Anand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

It really hurts to see the our heritage being in such disrepair - people who live there don't find anything wrong with it - but the place is in a sorry state - cleanliness is sorely missed.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank DevinC324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

The temple has old world vibes and very calming. The ambiance is good and well maintained. There are many smaller temples within the building and around. Be sure to spend upto an hour. :)

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank AnjaliA269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2018

For quite sometime we were planning coastal Karnataka..However we were not able to catch up with reputed tour operators.One fine day I got a reply from Murudeshwar that my holiday home of my employer was available.This triggered our plan and immediately we discussed our route and the budget.I am from Pune India.Once our details were worked out,my wife started booking our train tickets.We got six bookings in an hour from our home
The next was hotel booking where TripAdvisor was very helpful.We went to Panvel by busWe got Netravati from Panvel to Madgaon where we we had a Treebo booking.After a day,s stay we proceeded to Udupi and had the Darshan of Udupi Shrikrishna.Stayed at the Boutique hotel,very copy.From Udupi we travelled to Murudeshwar by Chair car train .At Murudeshwar we saw the famous temple,Saw Gokurna,Yana and the other temples in the periphery of Murudeshwar.We stayed for three days and came back to Madgaon.Proceeded to Hubli by train. Stayed at a friend's place for a day and came to Pune by train.
.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank VinayakA65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sri Krishna Temple also viewed

 
Udupi, Udupi District
Malpe, Udupi District
 

Been to Sri Krishna Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing