We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
65
85
13
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
85
13
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station hotel is modern great hotel desk space usb ports rooms are small free breakfast spacious shower new addition international flight self service laundry hotel chain business district helpful friendly staff glass shower yogurt highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 173 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2018

Stayed at this hotel on a business trip for 3 days last week. The rooms were immaculate, the service was very efficient, and the breakfasts were delish! Everything you need from a hotel for a short trip.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ashleigh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Hi Ashleigh,

Thanks for your great feedback and we are so happy that your stay exceeded your expectations!!

We look forward to catching up with you again when you around next.

Kind Regards,
Marco
Asst Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018

We have stayed in Holiday Inn Express hotels overseas and this one would be as good if not better than the overseas ones. Staff are very friendly and the beds are very comfortable. Car parking was an extra but worth it as it is an underground and covered park with a lift to the rooms. The breakfast was included in the room rate and included bacon, eggs tomatoes and mushrooms as well as cereals, yoghurt, fresh fruit, bread for toasting as well as pastries and croissants. This hotel is in easy walking distance to the Macquarie Shopping Centre which we used while we were staying just before Christmas. There are tea and coffee supplied in the rooms but no fridge. Would stay here again when we are in Sydney. Staff very friendly and also had a smile.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tullagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Hi There,

WOW! What an awesome stay and we couldn't be happier for you! We really want our guests to have a memorable stay.

Our team will be over the moon that they could make your stay comfortable and our free Express Start Breakfast is the best way you can get your day started.

We really look forward to welcoming you back when you travel to Macquarie Park again.

Kind Regards,
Marco
Asst Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

Brand new hotel located within business park within walking distance to large shopping centre and train station.
Rooms small but clean and tidy with free breakfast. Bed very comfy with pillow menu (firm or soft). Basic room and facilities but all you need for a good nights sleep!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank ShelleyB70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Hi Shelley,

Its great to hear that your stay was super awesome!!

Our location is ideally suited for the discerning business traveller and our rooms are modern and chic in design. Most importantly, its fantastic that you had a great nights rest so you could have an awesome day the next.

We really look forward to seeing you in this neck of the woods real soon.

Kind Regards
Marco
Asst Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

Stayed here with a friend while visiting Sydney for 2017-2018 New Years and other general sight seeing. The hotel is a bit of a ways from the city but we knew that going in.

The hotel itself feels very new, or recently remodeled. Being from abroad all the USB outlets throughout the room really helped in charging all out phones, cameras, back up batteries, etc. The other facilities like laundry were also nice and the Wi-Fi was a good speed.

Breakfast in the morning was great. It was always fresh and the staff replaced low or empty trays. The coffee machine was awesome!

The staff at the hotel was also very nice.

Getting to the hotel - you can use the Park or University station. The University station is a shorter walk. We walked this with all our luggage. But the Park station has plenty of busses that run along the road and will stop just outside the hotel. The hotel is also located close the a shopping center which is very convenient.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dalal_har
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, the team are really excited and pleased when our guests tell us of the great experiences they have with us.

Its really great to see that you were able to fully utilise some of the great features of the room which are a hallmark of the Holiday Inn Express brand, ensuring our guests have access to those things that are important.

The team are very ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings in the morning ensuring you had a great start to your day.

Thank you again and we'll see you soon.

Kind Regards,
Marco C
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018

Went for 3 day break to Sydney with son and girlfriend on groupon mystery hotel deal. Rooms ace, free complimentary tea and coffee in lobby all day long 24/7 and free parking in deal ( $15 a day usually I think ).
Breakfast included also - pretty good for the cost with Bacon, egg, ,sausage and mushrooms or tomato plus the usual add-ons fruit, yoghurt, croissants, muffins and danish.
Best bit were the staff - very friendly and helpful and they smiled. Made you feel welcome - no mean feat in chain hotels in this day and age I think.
Bedrooms v good size, quiet and v v clean. Tea and coffee making in rooms as well.
Really difficult to fault - would go back again.

Room Tip: WE had corner rooms - try 520 or 521 even quieter in back of hotel away from traffic which is v v light anyway.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank r_oates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sydney Macquarie Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Hi Ron,

Thank you kindly for your great feedback and we are super delighted to hear that your stay was amazing.

Its great to see that you enjoyed one of our popular packages and were able to relax in our comfortable rooms and enjoy our plentiful breakfast in the morning.

We really look forward to welcoming you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Marco C
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews