We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
103
46
17
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
46
17
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle mt fuji japanese breakfast the bus gotemba premium outlets foot bath lovely hotel beautiful view teppanyaki restaurant separate toilet haneda airport rooms are big light display excellent stay hotel staff hot springs public bath
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 170 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We were there with a 24 people (Tauck tour) that had a set menu. Great variety of tastes and appearance. Very good service. Don’t miss the sea bream. Recommend it highly.
Fountains may not run if windy.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank skiNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mars-gw, 支配人 at Mars Garden Wood Gotemba, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review following your recent stay at Mars Gardenwood Gotemba.

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with the hotel’s service.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel for another memorable stay.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is SUPER SPECIAL, a must stay! Everything is so great. Room and bathroom sizes were awesome, plenty of space and fully equipped. Room view to Mt Fuji was gorgeous. Breakfast is delicious and very delicate, they put a lot of effort towards your satisfaction. Service is amazing from every single staff member at all parts of this hotel. There is a pond where you can feed beautiful carps. Their Onsen facility (public bath) is INCREDIBLE, a memorable experience where you can literally indulge yourself. Hotel is very quiet and clean. Everything is new and well maintained. Great service. There are some great restaurants in the hotel but they are kind of expensive. Very close to the free shuttle bus stop to Gotemba Premium Outlets. We loved everything at this hotel, will stay again for sure!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BEJOSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mars-gw, 支配人 at Mars Garden Wood Gotemba, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay at Mars Gardenwood Gotemba.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel for another memorable stay.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018

This Hotel is the Best in Gotemba area with large rooms very large bath & shower with separate toilet free wifi & Breakfast But... the best is the view from the room of mont, Fuji you can see it's glory

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank Olshevsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mars-gw, 支配人 at Mars Garden Wood Gotemba, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to learn that you had a memorable stay.

We are delighted that we were able to contribute in making your trip to Shizuoka an enjoyable experience, and we will continue to carry forward our service principles for the comfort and satisfaction of our guests.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share and inspire. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

The hotel feels luxurious from the minute you walk in, staff are gracious, greet you, take care of your luggage & invite you to be seated during checkin. Then you are personally taken to your room. We had a spectacular view of Mt Fuji (which was purpose of visit) There is also a large viewing room on level 12 with drink vending machine & lounge. The rooms have luxury bedding & toiletries. The Onsen is on level 3 for women/level 2 Men & was very relaxing with both outdoor & indoor baths, luxury toiletries, hairdryers & a lounge area. My son’s first Onsen so wonderful introduction. Most staff spoke Japanese but there were English speaking staff who assisted when needed. The only negatives: outside, there is a drinking water display and in front is wet. As I approached, I fell over because it was slippery & cut/bruised my hand. There is a sign in Japanese which probably is a warning but they should 1:add an outside non slip Mat & 2. Add a sign in English if it is a slip/fall hazard. It was painful & they provided an ice pack & bandaid but I was a bit shaken to go out. Then, even though we were hotel guests, we couldn’t get a table at dinner in restaurant (didn’t have a reservation) It was a very cold/windy night so had to leave the hotel & find dinner. We went to a restaurant but it was closed so found ourselves wandering around in the dark & ended up eating burgers/noodles from family mart. I was a little cranky about his as we were all relaxed & warm after Onsen. It also meant we missed watching the light show as a family. B’fast was a masterpiece & restored my mood...husband had Japanese & boys (12 &13) & I had western & it was beautifully presented & delicious. The transport was also excellent-free shuttle pick up from train-hotel (called them from train when we arrived), then it took us to Gotemba outlet at 10am. We arranged pick up at 12 & they came with our luggage & took us back train which was very helpful. Hotel bar closed so not much general ambience, you feel like you need to be quiet but peaceful venue & watching the sun rise over Fuji-San is a memory I’ll cherish

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Renee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mars-gw, 支配人 at Mars Garden Wood Gotemba, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at Mars Gardenwood Gotemba, and we thank you for posting your review.
We are truly delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay and a memorable time with us.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

It is truly wonderful to read such positive feedbacks.
We look forward to sharing your kind words with them as well as the whole team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mars Gardenwood Gotemba, Shizuoka on a future trip to Japan.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here few nights while tagging along my wife’s business trip. Wasn’t initially overly excited about this hotel, but it turned out to be pretty good. It seems to be the nicest (and the most expensive) hotel in Gotemba, easily accessible from the bus stop served by bus from Haneda Airport. Rooms are pretty nice. Nice bathroom. And the most amazing view of Mt Fuji from the top floor. Oh, and I loved the heated toilet seat (which I later realised is standard around Japan).

On the minus side, despite the western breakfast looking fancy, it wasn’t the best & there’s plenty of space for improvement.

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank Vildo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mars-gw, 支配人 at Mars Garden Wood Gotemba, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2017

Dear Charles Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review following your recent stay at Mars Gardenwood Gotemba.

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with the hotel’s service. Thank you for making comments on that as well.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel for another memorable stay.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews